We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprising”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud
Ranked #176 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Suprising”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

3 maybe 4 star , 6/10 (9/10 for value)
Extreemly good value for money. The best we had in 6 weeks and 13 different countries in Europe.
Modern decor and fittings , Wi-Fi , Extractor fan in the large bedroom , Airconditioned rooms.
Good sized comfortable Queen or small king bed , good pillows.
On site parking ($6) and Breakfast for ($10). The Breakfast doesn't start serving till 07:00 but was very good at least 4 star standard possibly even 5 star.
Looked like it was located in a commercial district but we found it convenient.

Room Tip: Don't be put off by the location this really is a top hotel and dirt cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    110
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
54
16
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very good hotel, nice room, nice deco, confy bed, spacious bathroom, good temperature control. The blond lady at front desk was really unpleasant! The night staff was helpful! The hotel is located far from city center, but right next to a subway, and it takes only 15 to 20 minutes to Marienplatz!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I stayed here for two nights with my family. There are few single room hotel options for a family of 4 in Munich, so we decided to get two rooms in a cheaper hotel further from downtown. It turned out to be a good choice for us. The rooms are nice, if a bit small and the linens were a little rough, but the staff was pleasant and helpful, there was free on-street parking and the breakfast buffet was nice. However, beware if you are hungry and arrive late. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and almost everything in the neighborhood closes at 8:00pm and nothing is open Sunday. We were lucky there was a pizza place around the corner from the hotel that was primarily open for delivery, but let us use a table to eat a late dinner. Overall, this hotel is clean, quiet, modern and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahrnjhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The staff was helpfull, the food amazing, the room excellent, the location extremely good -it is located near a metro station-! I propose it to all people who need a very good hotel in an incredible location!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukasSalonika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

I'll start with the positive - excellent location, right next to a U-Bahn station only a few minutes from the city centre. Rooms were clean and modern (if a little on the small side, but still comfortable). We paid extra for a room with the "business package" which included wi-fi internet, parking and breakfast, which certainly made things easier. The parking is great - nice and secure underground parking just below the hotel. Breakfast buffet was fantastic (meats, cheeses, cereals, breads, etc.), with the best range I've had in Austria or Germany so far. Another toaster or two wouldn't go astray, though!

Now for the bad:
* Poor layout/access - we have to walk up and back across the hotel and almost around the entire circumference just to access our room. Also, the main lift lobby is right next to the smokers' room. Very nice that it's a non-smoking hotel, but this sort of defeats the purpose if an area that every guest has to walk through constantly smells of stale cigarettes.
* Gym was closed. One of the reasons we chose the hotel was the fact it had a gym, and there were other cheaper hotels we could have tried.
* Internet was pathetic, and for a paid service this is just not good enough. Very slow (sitting in the lobby, it took me over a minute to view the map of my current location via google maps), and I needed to request a separate password for each wifi connected device (2x iPhones, 2x iPads, didn't bother with the kindles, and lucky I didn't have my laptop, wifi camera or other devices), otherwise I could only get online with one device at a time. We were also supposed to have wired Internet in the room, which I thought may have solved our problems (I brought an airport express which I'd used successfully in other hotels), but it wouldn't even detect a network to connect to, and the staff at the front desk were of little assistance.
* Other little things: there appeared to be a conference at the hotel before we arrived, and dirty dishes and cups in the conference rooms (which we had to walk through to get to our room) had still not been cleaned up even the morning after.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Very pleased with hotel. Actually booked because I had airlines miles that needed to be used up but I was very happy. Off the beaten path (Not at Marienplatz) but a ten minute easy train ride solved that. Train station just a two minute walk and straight back to city center. The room was European sized (small) but modern and clean. Two people fit just fine. The bathroom was large for Germany. Only quirk was the dividing wall was a type of fogged glass. Could not see through but got one heck of a puppet show : )

They hotel provided me a password and user name so that I could access internet free from room - had no problems. A nice little breakfast buffet was included. We ate supper late the night before our departure and the hamburgers were huge. A little pricey (to be expected in hotel dining rooms) but the food was good and the service was great! Phoebe was our waitress and very sweet. Regina at front desk was more than helpful. When I couldn't check in for outgoing flight from my Ipod she did it for me happily and printed my boarding passes (no charge). As well as arranging a taxi (very early flight back to Fra and the Sbahn ran but not the Ubahn). It was a 20 Euro taxi ride back to main train station but driver was there exactly at 3:30 am and was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasmum85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
206 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

A very modern hotel with car parking underground, a fitness area and small but very comfortable rooms. The reception staff are very welcoming and helpful. The underground station is just round the corner with regular and easy access all across Munich.
The breakfast was comprehensive with a large range of cold and cooked items on a buffet / help yourself basis.

Although the hotel is marketed as a business hotel, if you are driving in to Munich then it is a perfect place to stay so that you can access the city by train rather than having to drive through it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Palladium Munich
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#165 of 383 in Munich
660 reviews
1.0 mi away
GS Hotel
GS Hotel
#205 of 383 in Munich
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Munich City South
1.3 mi away
Hotel Strobl
Hotel Strobl
#302 of 383 in Munich
12 reviews
1.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Muenchen City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud

Property: ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud
Address: Perchtinger Str. 3, 81379 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #176 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Despite its quiet location in southern Munich-Obersendling, the ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud offers easy access to the A95, A96 and A99. And it"s just a few minutes on the metro to the city centre and central station. The hotel offers 147 guest rooms, the restaurant "N°30" with terrace, a modern lobby bar, a wellness area with gym, sauna and steam bath, an underground parking (chargeable) and four seminar rooms for up to 60 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ACHAT Premium Munchen-Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing