We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pension - Hostel Siddiqi
Ranked #64 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed August 5, 2012

It was by far the most cheap last-minute option when I was near Münich. The location is far outside the city and in a poor environment: you can't even find a restaurant in a circle of 3 km!
The owners are Pakistani and they just do their job: nothing more. Don't expect a smile.
We received an acceptable room, without frills, but for the price that I payed, I didn't expect more. Bathroom was ok, breakfast needed to be payed extra but was also reasonable.
The hotel doesn't have airco and this makes the room very warm.
The hotel has 2 parkings, but one of them looks like a scrapyard.
The experience was not bad, but really not memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank focus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 124 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

Very old building. It was the only place to stay at that was available under the price of 200 euros in June there was some sort of Munich exhibition going on. We booked a quadruple room but for just me and my boyfriend because that was there only room left. The building was very creepy. And extremely loud with the other guests. We only stayed there one night but we were glad that one night is all we stayed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nanferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

1. We checked out at 6 am. There were NOONE from the staff but a woman who made coffee for breakfast who didn't know a word in English. We were ought to pay 80 EUR for 2 nights for 2 rooms. We had 100 EUR and 5 EUR... She didnt have change. And noone else from the hotel staff. I propose her 100 USD and 5 EUR, she didnt agree. Early morning and nowhere to change 100 EUR. So we had to pay 100 EUR instead of 80.
2. It was so hot in the room (radiator that didn't turn off) that we had to sleep with an open window (+8 C in the steet). Of course we were sick in the morning.
I travel alot but that was worst hotel I've ever seen.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skydancer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

The pension is nice and clean, but during high season maybe a little noisy because it is mainly used by young people. They have different type of rooms: from dormitory to single/double room. Our room was quite big, with TV and bathroom/shower. It had also a kitchenette for people who want to make light dinner or breakfast. The price is quite cheap: double room for 35 euro/night. Buffet breakfast is 7 euro a person. Bus stop 50 meters from the hotel, but if you want to go to Munich you have to change at the Train Station (15 minutes drive). Dachau Concentration Camp is 6-7km from the hotel. Also in this case, you have to change bus at the Train Station to the Camp (another 6-7minutes drive from the Station. The pension has a free private parking, so it is a good option for people who want to vist Dachau by own car. Munich is 15 km far away (1 hour by bus & train, about 15 euro return)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piergiorgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We stayed there for a few nights and I found the pension a decent one for the price paid. Service was not bad, room were fairly cleaned and I found very convenient to have a hot plates in the room to warm things up if needed. Plus there is a big table with chairs if you fancy buying your take away food and eat it there. About the breakfast I can't say much as we didn't have our breakfast there. Also I can't say much about the public transport and connection as we had a car.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ologram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

The room was nice and the beds were comfortable. The location was relatively ok. In case you stay there and you don't have a car there's a bus station close to the hotel. Bus 176 or 710 takes you to Moosach and from there you have access to S-bahn or U-bahn. A trip to Marienplatz usually took us 8 minutes with bus 176/710 to Moosach and 20 minutes with S1 from Moosach (you can also get there with U3 but I believe it takes a couple more minutes). Pay attention to the travelling hours because the buses aren't available at night, but you can get a cab to the hotel with 10 EUR.

We stayed there for 4 nights and our room was not cleaned at all. At one point we had to go and get towels and toilet paper ourselves.
We booked a double room and got a twin room. Maybe it would have been better to mention what type of double room they were offering.
The room was a bit chilly.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dienutza1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hotel is OK, but too far from city center. If you go by taxi, it costs 27 Euros one way. It is in mid of city center and airport. You have to take a train and then a bus to the hotel. Rooms are too small, toilets not that clean and towels smelled very bad. Hotel staff were helpful. Free wifi is available, but not too fast. They disconnect in middle many times.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.1 mi away
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
A&O Munich Hauptbahnhof
#369 of 389 in Munich
300 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wombat's Munich
Wombat's Munich
#2 of 78 in Munich
1,175 reviews
5.3 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 78 in Munich
1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Jaeger's Hostel
Jaeger's Hostel
#14 of 78 in Munich
573 reviews
4.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Munich City Center
4 mi away
A&O Munich Laim
A&O Munich Laim
#50 of 78 in Munich
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension - Hostel Siddiqi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension - Hostel Siddiqi

Address: Auf den Schrederwiesen 27, 80995 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $39 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pension - Hostel Siddiqi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pension - Hostel Siddiqi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing