We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice for stay at Munich” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Ranked #3 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for stay at Munich”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our family stay at the Citadines Arnulfpark. The buiding is quiet new and modern. The rooms have all devices you need for the stay. The service at reception desk is very friendly and the location is about 15min walk from old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing Citadines Arnulfpark Munich for your accommodation during your holiday in Munich. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    277
    61
    19
    12
See reviews for
251
161
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for a Christmas market break. The hotel is fairly well located, it has a tram stop right out front which takes you into the main train station in about 7 mins. It seems to be quite modern, but aimed at the ‘world traveller’ who spends a week or more in each city and so therefore might want a kitchen- this was a bonus which we actually never used and unfortunately the fridge made a horribly loud noise. We had a one bedroom suite, which had more space than we really needed since we were out most of the day. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of continental food. The staff at reception were very friendly and kept our bags for us as our room wasn’t ready when we arrived. We were pleased with our stay, but I would say that for a weekend break next time I would pick a hotel with more local character as this one, while nice, was styled like any other chain hotel you might find around the world.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rustycat_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are always keen to make improvements in order to better serve our residents so receiving feedback such as yours motivates us. Thank you once again for your comments and we are looking forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Our ideal accommodation; the facilities of a hotel with the flexibility of an apartment.

Our studio room had a double bed and a sofa bed, desk/table and chairs plus a fully equipped kitchenette with 2 ring hob, microwave, fridge and dishwasher plus sufficient utensils for you to prepare and serve simple meals. As a bonus they provided dish washer tablets, washing up liquid, sponge and tea towels. All spotlessly clean. We prepared our own breakfast on each of the 3 mornings we were there rather than use the dining room, a big saving and an opportunity to check out the local shops-there is a bakery a few minutes walk away which opens at 6.30 weekdays (closed Sunday). Free tea and coffee is available in the dining room outside breakfast hours which is a nice touch.

Rooms are not cleaned daily on short stays so you will need to make your own bed and hang on to the same towels. There is a laundry room downstairs and an iron and ironing board in the room if you are staying longer.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly.

The 16/17 tram run outside and the S from the airport and to the city centre is a fairly short walk away so location is fine. The Augustiner Keller, a beer hall serving local Bavarian food, is about a 10 minute walk away (or take the tram) and is a brilliant place to eat.

I wish there were more places like this in other cities; we stayed in an Accor Suite hotel once which was nowhere near as well equipped as it didn't even have plates!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucky13s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent feedback and for choosing Citadines Munich as your ‘second home’. We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide and feedback such as yours is most encouraging. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcoming you again soon at any one of our serviced residences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

The location was fantastic, wifi was amazing, apartments were huge and gorgeous! Would stay here again for sure! Everything was great! The room did not get cleaned so that might be a downfall for many. We only stayed for 3 nights in the apartment so that could be why.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nikkibug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We were delighted with your feedback regarding your recent stay and have shared your compliments with our team. We pride ourselves on the level of customer service that we provide at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich and feedback such as yours is most encouraging.

Some standard services are already included in the room rate such as weekly cleaning, however residents can choose other optional services, chargeable at nominal rates, based on their schedules and lifestyle preferences. Daily Housekeeping services is one of these additional services that we offer. We trust that this clarifies what makes Citadines different from the regular apartments or hotels that many of us may have grown accustomed to.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

I had a problem with my online check in for my flight. The staff member, Mercy, went beyond her realm. She telephoned the airline in the US directly and stayed on the line while they transferred her to the connector, KLM. All taking an inordinate amount of time. She handled it with a smile on her face. That act of kindness, surely showed that this apart-hotel cares about their patrons. Kudos for customer service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. I will share your compliments with my colleagues. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My sons and I stayed here for 4 nights.

We found the location excellent, using the tram to travel to the railway and into town centre.

On several occassions we purchased food at the local supermarket Tegermann - I think. It was just around the corner, plus breads from the bakery. For breakfast we ate in our room, as there was a fridge and adequate crockery etc.

The motel was modern, clean. The bathroom had a bath with shower over.

While there we had washing to do, there is a laundry in the basement. I purchased tokens for the machine from reception.

I would recommend this motel, the rooms are very comfortable

Room Tip: We enjoyed purchasing food from shops or the markets and eating it in our rooms. When travelling for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitti_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with our team. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
118 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel came up on a search for a room to fit a family of 4. We got last minute reservations over Thanksgiving weekend in Munich, thinking we's be fine, but there were very few rooms available since the Christmas market is in full swing on MarionPlatz. There was nothing available in the old town area. This hotel is about 10-15 minutes away, but very easy by tram. Clean "apart-hotel," which is what this was categorized as...I think since they only clean on your departure date, unless you request/pay for a cleaning in between. Breakfast was typical European and 11Eu per person, which was a lot for what was available, I thought. Anyway, since we were last minute, this hotel was clean, comfortable and close to the downtown area.

Room Tip: We had a room to fit 2 adults and 2 teens, but they had to sleep on the pull-out couch, which was co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Projects Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Citadines Arnulfpark Munich as your accommodation during your stay in Munich. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#42 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Arnulfpark Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Property: Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Address: Arnulfstr. 51, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Arnulfpark Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Arnulfpark Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Munich Arnulfpark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing