We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Nearby Hotels
$694
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$356
$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$169
$161
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$134
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$133
$124
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveler rating
325
329
83
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
329
83
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopapartment hotelone bedroom apartmentthe sofa bedserviced apartmentlaundry facilitiesfree coffee and teaaugustiner kellercity centresmall kitchenetteliving areacentral stationlong staysliding doorreception deskpublic transportoktoberfest grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 780 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Just 4 stops on the tram from the Hauptbahnhof makes the Citadines the place to stay when you want to travel out into Oberbayern for the day, or to visit the Nymphenberg Palace and then return to something more than a hotel room before heading out into town for the evening. The room was great and despite overlooking the main road and tramline from the thrid floor window extremely well sound-proofed. The beds were very comfortable. Service from the front of house staff was never less than attentive - despite a large party staying at the same time. For breakfast it's easier to use the local cafe or if travelling out of Munich get breakfast to take with you on the train from Hbf. All in all somewhere we will definitely come back to. Finally if Melanie is staffing the front desk you can depend on great service 24 hours a day - I don't know how she does it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Velox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for your detailed feedback which will be shared with the team here in Citadines Arnulfpark Munich. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stumbled across this hotel after the apartment I rented in Munich turned out to be a scam. We ( my two teenage sons and I) were welcomed with open arms, the staff couldn't have been nicer, and they finagled a free room after much rearranging. We stayed in a studio, complete with efficiency kitchen, a queen size bed, and on the other side of a partial wall a very comfortable pull out double couch.The room had a decent sized bathroom,plenty of closet space, and air conditioning. I paid 80 Euro a night, about $105 for their advance payment rate. I thought that was a bargain. The room rate included wifi, which was scattered at best, but in the lobby it worked like a charm. The hotel was willing to send up a tech the next morning, but it wasn't worth pursuing. The lobby has 2 state of the art Apple laptops for guests to use, plus a printer, loved that there was no charge for printing. There is a laundry room in the basement of the hotel, that was pricey to use -9 Euro for one load washed and dried and that was DIY. The location of the hotel could not have been better, directly on a tram line for two routes, both of which went into central Munich, a mere 4 minute ride or a twelve minute walk.So close to shops, and a few restaurants,plus a short walk to a locally used Beer Garden. Six or seven minute walk to the S- Bahn(surburban train).The hotel offers breakfast for 11 Euro, but having a fridge, microwave and hob in your room means you can cook/prepare your own meal(s). The hotel is bright, clean ,furnished nicely with everything you need. Parking is 12 Euro per night, not an issue for us as we used the excellent public transportation, thus eliminating any need for a car. After several full days and evenings of sight seeing it was so nice to come back to our hotel, we immediately felt at home there.All the staff speak English very well, and are knowledgeable about the area, and were very helpful with their itinerary suggestions. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderlust81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for choosing Citadines Arnulfpark Munich as your accommodation during your holiday in Munich. Thank you for your compliments, it is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

It's four tram stops away from Haupbahnhof so it takes you every where from there. I stayed at a one bedroom suite so it's quite spacious. The kitchen really helps since I have young children travel with me. Staffs are great with good English speaking. Since it's a serviced apartment, housekeeping is only once a week. You have to throw away your own garbage every day. Did use their coin laundry. it works fine with English instruction. However I think 9 Euro for a wash and a dry is a bit over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mochaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback posted after your stay with us here in Citadines Munich. It is always great to receive feedback from our guests. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

my booking wasnt in the system of the hotel but so we got an upgrade. The adress of the hotel could not be found by my navigation system - so we called the hotel.
You can take the tram directly in fron the to main entrance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of Hause Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay here in Citadines Munich. For future visits we are located in Arnulfstrasse 51, on the corner of Marsstasse/Helmholtzstrasse. The hotel was built in 2009 and will therefore not appear if the navigation system has not been updatet after this time. Thank you again for your useful feedback, and we hope to see you again soon in Citadines Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was a great choice. We arrived about 7.30am after a long overnight flight, and Citadines was easy to find by public transport from Munich airport. No surprise the room wasn't ready, but the staff were so friendly and helpful, we felt welcome right away. They stored our bags, showed us where to catch the tram to town (it couldn't be easier) and suggested a good cafe for breakfast. When we came back around 11 the apartment was ready, and it was great.

Compact bathroom and toilet, but everything was so clean, bed was comfortable, Wifi was good (fast, and free for up to four devices). The kitchen had sufficient equipment to cook simple meals, and with a supermarket just around the corner, meals were easy. Basement laundry was a bit tricky in terms of language (or was that jetlag?!), but again, staff were helpful.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clouds608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian0402, Back of House Assistant at Citadines Arnulfpark Munich, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. Thank you for letting us know about your experience when using our laundry, we do appreciate comments that can help us to improve. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews