We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compact, clean and efficient apartment hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Ranked #3 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Compact, clean and efficient apartment hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here as a family for four nights in January. It is a fairly good location, not far from town by tram, and with a car park underneath. Reception and staff were OK - nothing special (seemed understaffed) and at times the wait on the phone and reception was long. But when they had the time they were good - especially with the kids. Good laundry downstairs was a welcome benefit . One bedroom apartment was a little tight, but not too bad (especially with the amount of natural light). Kitchen was good - managed to get a dinner and a few breakfasts prepared. Didn't try to the cafe downstairs. Overall, would stay here again with family, but probably not for business.

Room Tip: Outlook into courtyard was private - may be noisy onto main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 20clicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    277
    61
    19
    12
See reviews for
251
161
18
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We had 4 nights in Munich and stayed at this modern apartment-style hotel located close to the Munich main railway station.

It was rather big, but very comfortable and clean, with internet and laundry facilities.

Located close to the railway station, it was handy for day trips by rail - which we did to Ulm and Garmisch-Partenkirchen.

It was also a very easy trip into the city centre and the Hofbrauhaus for a "small beer".

Munich is definitely well worth the visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaseyandSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

15 minutes walk form main train station, tram stop outside, underground 5 minutes walk. Good hotel with clean spacious rooms and friendly staff. Our room was on the main road which did get a bit noisy in the morning but I would not let that put me off staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noangelsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Felt like I was staying in a bedsit. Self serve breakfast, extortionate price for this sort of accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whichere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

We stayed at Citadines for 3 nights during our trip through Europe. It was such a pleasant hotel. Very modern and chic finishes. The rooms are beautiful and we enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were very friendly, even bumped into a couple from SA, who also stayed there.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is located around 15mins walk from the S-bahn Hackerbruke station. However, Tram 17 stops just in front of the hotel so one can take to hauptbahnhof station and then transfer to the tram to get to the hotel easier. Tram 17 can reach quite a lot of the main places of interest. However, during my visit, there are a lot of construction going on in Munich and hence the tram does not service quite a few of the stations so we end up transfer tram and S-bahn to get around. If not, it would be much easier. The room is neat and tidy though the carpet looks a bit "mouldy". It's nice with a small kitchen. One plus point is that the sofa bed is actually very almost a queen size bed. The room is spacious. It would be good to have the room cleaned but for the price, it is not really worth it. One problem faced there was that the staff at the reception desk are not too helpful and sometimes inconsistent with one another. One staff may tell you this and when you approach another staff the next day, he/she may tell you a different story. So it gets a bit confusing. But generally a good place to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euniceps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in the 4pax apartment for 1 month. Great value and location for an apartment-hotel.

Free coffee & water at the ground floor lobby where they serve breakfast.

Wish they could shift the smokers corner away from the main door so that non-smokers and kids don't have to suffocate just before they step into the lobby.

Secure underground parking but found that u can also park for free at the lane behind citadines.

Highly recommended for families!

I normally look to book apartments by the Ascott group. Citadines being their no-frill apartment chain lives up to my standards.

Grade 4 because I reserve 5 for the likes of Ritz Carlton and Shangri-la.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CodyYew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
0.9 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Grand Central
Eurostars Grand Central
#41 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,073 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Arnulfpark Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Arnulfpark Munich

Property: Citadines Arnulfpark Munich
Address: Arnulfstr. 51, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Citadines Arnulfpark Munich 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Citadines Arnulfpark Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Munich Arnulfpark Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing