We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Great Beer”
Review of Airbraeu Brauhaus

Airbraeu Brauhaus
Ranked #77 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Beer”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

If you need a decent restaurant at the Munich Airport, this is it. The food is true to the Bavarian style. The beer is brewed on site, but unfiltered. The taste is spot on, but some might be concerned with the cloudiness of the beer at first appearance.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeffinCBFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    335
    98
    37
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
183 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“I can totally recommend it!”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very nice and good furnished German restaurant in the Munich airport. We were friendly welcomed and even if the place was pretty full, we got immediately a table for two. Even if the restaurant is located inside the airport the prices are reasonable and you will get a perfect relationship price-quality-quantity. We had a huge plate with bretzel and Obazda and afterwards we enjoyed as well a main course, which was really well prepared. I can totally recommend this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Naro1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I stumbled across this venue as I was changing flights at the airport. Tasty brew pub beer right by my departure gate! I shall know where to fly through in future ;-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent, and popular, airport venue”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is touted as Munich’s (Germany’s?) largest indoor beer garden and was very convenient for us staying at the Kempinski next door and flying out early the next day. The place is huge and we did witness a breakdown in the usual efficient service with plates piling up at the service delivery bay. However, the issue was soon addressed and the food soon arrived as ordered. We had simple evening meal of chicken breast with noodles and a large piece of roast duck, along with 2 beers EUR 29.80 all up. A good price for the sort of food that is usually well-prepared in places such as this, as it indeed was. While the service was a bit hit and miss, I still recommend it for good basic beer hall food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2010peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Airport beer garden”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Surprising gem located adjacent to Munich's busy airport. The beer garden is spacious and not without character. The staff were friendly and efficient. The beer was quite good. There were blankets on the seats for cool weather dining. The prices and selection on the menu were great for its proximity to the airport.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mdcrab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airbraeu Brauhaus also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Airbraeu Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing