We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great last stop before leaving Germany”
Review of Airbraeu Brauhaus

Airbraeu Brauhaus
Ranked #69 of 3,692 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great last stop before leaving Germany”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Centrally located at the Munich Airport, Airbrau has a good selection of German foods and their own selection of beers. Fine dining it Is not but if you are happy with a beer hall dining experience than this is an excellent way to go. We had the Weiss Wurst and Pretzels and thoroughly enjoyed our meal. My only complaint on this occasion was that the pretzels were not fresh, which has never happened to us before, and we have eaten here on several occasions. Given it is an Airport Restaurant it's prices are very reasonable, almost on par with the city, which doesn't happen very often. Whether arriving or leaving Munich, if you have some time on your hand Airbrau is a great place to stop for a meal or drink.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MKosche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    325
    97
    36
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haag an der Amper, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Airport Brewery”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Considering its location this was quite a nice experience. Local food and home made beer. AirBrau is a micro brewery which is annexed by a lovely beer garden nested between the two airport terminals at Munich Airport. It was easy for us to forget that we were on an airport and the moderately prices menu didn’t disappoint. Try the cheese noodles.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guri, South Korea
Level Contributor
1,633 reviews
1,045 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
“Good place in Airport”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

C1 ( 2013.08.08 )
I transited Munich to Istanbul, had 3 hours before riding airplane. This restaurant was good for taking a break with coffee. Location, service, taste was good. There was not bad, I think.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HanJuyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“VERY busy - great location - too many smokers!!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The smoking bothered us during our dinner.
The kitchen was still under renovation, so the menu was quite limited.
We enjoyed our German selection of sausages :)

Strange (??) beer drinks (with coke and so forth). very busy but nice atmosphere.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Only Convenient”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The food was very good. The service really stank. We had trouble finding just how to get a table. Once we had a table they had trouble deciding who would wait on the table. It took us forever to get our bill and pay.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BubbieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airbraeu Brauhaus also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Airbraeu Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing