We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Airbrau - Anchor point on my way home”
Review of Airbraeu Brauhaus

Airbraeu Brauhaus
Ranked #69 of 3,692 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Airbrau - Anchor point on my way home”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Everytime I'm flying back home from Munich I'm having this delicious "Cumulus" beer.
The accompanying food is always OK too.
Nice busy atmosphere more a pub than an airportrestaurant, very friendly staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    325
    97
    36
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great location at the airport. Good food and beer. Good service too. We had the roast pork and it was great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank federal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
266 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“good food, good beer, good prices”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We wanted to have a beer here so we could say we'd had one at an airport brewery. We were pleasantly surprised to find the beer excellent, the food quite good, and the prices reasonable...not the typical airport prices. The biergarten was full, but the service was good and also speedy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Virginiatravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Level Contributor
169 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Nice to get good value at an airport”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I am sick to death of being gouged at airports in the US. How refreshing to find a bar/restaurant that provided great value for money. Beer was great, food basic but tasty.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lafineart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“excellent beer and good food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

in a nice location. A very good way to pass time waiting for a flight. Friendly service, bavarian rather simple but good food. The beer is great. Prices for ann airport restaurant very good.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank darwinist2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airbraeu Brauhaus also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Hallbergmoos, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Airbraeu Brauhaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing