We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent standard 4 star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #45 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Just came back from three nights at the hotel and was very happy with the quality of the hotel. It was spotlessly clean, had stylish decor and great customer service. The breakfast had a great selection to choose from and the live classical music was a lovely touch and great start to our day!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eelizzybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

We were a family of four staying in a deluxe apartment, and it was truly deluxe. A HUGE separate bedroom and a large living room and kitchen/desk area. Very modern and well appointed. The price was reasonable considering that Munich tends to be a high cost city. We just stayed 1 night, but it was really perfect for us. The only observation I have is that it is not in the true city center, so if you absolutely have to be in the middle of the tourist action you may want to consider somewhere else.

The staff was also friendly and professional. We arrived a few minutes after 3, and they offered the 4 of us complimentary cocktails in the lounge while they confirmed our room was ready. A very nice touch, especially considering that my daughter ordered a Shirley Temple that would have been 10 Euros otherwise. Ugh! Breakfast was incredible too! The best coffee I have had in a long time.

Room Tip: There are several highly rated restaurants in the area, just use the "Near Me Now" service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RER1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel with family of 2 adults + 2 children for one night only, as we wanted to move next day to Austria,

We choose triple room not family room as our stay for one night only, unfortenatly, the room was too small, we had one extra bed + baby cot, no place to move, both extra bed + cot were placed on the edge of the double bed,

I requested reception guy to have bigger room at least to place 3 beds horizantly, he said that the hotel is full!!

Maybe i would have a good impression if the room was quite bigger, or if we were 2 persons only,

A good incedent happend, i discovered in the evening that i lost my i phone, my husband went to reception, they had it there as they did not know who is the owner of this phone,

This reflects how honest they are :)

Thank you,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lovely big rooms. Friendly staff. We travelled as a group of three friends, so the glass wall between bedroom and shower was a little bit ummm awkward. If you were a couple, it would be fine. Room and bathroom was nicely decorated.
The biggest advantage was the that it was walking distance (I'm not a big walker :) ) to rail station and Oktoberfest.
I would recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raymor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were impressed. The rooms are modern, a good size, clean and are quite luxurious. There is also free safe in the wardrobe.

We arrived at Central station at 9.30pm on a Saturday night and had no trouble walking there. It took approximately 15 minutes. Alternatively you can get the subway one stop to Hackerbrucke and it's less than 5 minutes walk from there.

Breakfast was very impressive with a great choice of hot and cold food. Don't forget to check out the pool on floor 5.

A great place for your evening meal is the Augustine Keller (traditional Germany eatery) less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel, just on the opposite side of the road.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RatnWres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I stayed here on business during Bauma 2013 and the staff were so helpful, even returning my leather jacket back to the UK when I left it there.
The rooms were very comfortable and the reception staff were so helpful.
The hotel is a 10 minute walk in a straight line into the centre of Munich and there are a couple of tram stops outside the hotel if you don't want to walk.
The breakfast at the hotel wasn't brilliant and the selection was quite limited.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just 5 mins walk away from S-bahn station Hackerbruke (Take train no. S8 from airport). Upon alighting at station, walk up the steps, turn right and follow the path. At the traffic light, turn left and cross the road.You will find Eurostar on your left not far ahead.

We arrived at 9am but the hotel allowed us to check in immediately which my wife and I truly appreciated. Wifi was strong at level 4 (hd YouTube no prob.), and though we were facing the road, its very quiet esp at night.

TV channels were mainly in german I think, only two channels were eng (cctv-4 & nhk).

The breakfast spread was great with many choices!

One thing to note is that the bathroom and sleeping area is separated by frosted colored glass.

Great hotel even for first timers to the beautiful city of Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasKki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 389 in Munich
1,154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.3 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
3 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#75 of 389 in Munich
1,269 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80636 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $60 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing