We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eurostars Grand Central
Nearby Hotels
$415
$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$321
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$464
$348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$83
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$158
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$143
$124
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Muenchen Palace(Munich)
$241
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveler rating
628
715
142
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
715
142
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationaugustiner kellergreat hotelcity centrepool and saunas bahnmodern hotelminute walksmall gymfree wifimain stationtop floorpublic transporthotel barfour nightsspacious roomwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
426 - 431 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I have just visited Munich for the first time. This hotel was perfect. It was in a perfect location, close to the city and close to one of the best beer gartens in Munich. The room was very comfortable. A huge king sized bed. It was hot and it was beautifully air conditioned. The bathroom was well appointed with a separate toilet. We asked for more pillows and an iron and board and they were deliverd immediately. There is a wonderful bar downstairs and we found the barman "Jaume Gibernau" to be one of the most personable and knowledgable barman we have encountered on our many travels around the world. We drank in the hotel bar every night of our stay because of his service.

Stayed: August 2013
Thank BabsPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its TA reviews and found it to be excellent. It is ideally situated, a short walk from the S-bahn, a beer garden and shops. We loved the room - its design, size, air conditioning. Only criticism we had was the poor quality of the towels.There are 3 fast lifts. I always think the first impression comes with the greeting and it was excellent - professional and welcoming, The front-desk staff are excellent.
We found the bar prices to be expensive so did not drink there. Breakfast was very, very good with plenty of choices. Hot food was hot and everything was always available. Small criticism - the 2 Nescafe Coffee machines - not in keeping with everything else - they would do well to ditch them!
The hotel is spotlessly clean and we would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Munich.

Room Tip: Our room was not on the main road side,so was very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJCOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I knew Eurostars from Madrid, where they have a fantastic hotel, with every floor designed by someone else. This Munich hotel has all the facilities that a good hotel should have. Good and efficient staff, a nice bar area where you can lounge, a pool and health center(I did not check this out), extensive breakfast, and, most important, large, clean, modern, big bed, rooms. Well decorated, large bathroom too. It is located next to he s bahn, 40 minutes by cab from the sirport, and a short walk to the centre of town. Free wifi. Will definitely stay here again. What they can do better? Maybe a seperate shower.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Golfandtravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here (family of x4) for x1 night to see the Munich city sights before returning home from 1 weeks skiing in Austria.
Arrived quite early (11.15am) but thankfully the staff were able to offer our room to us without any delay, family room comprised of a lounge area with pull out sleeping area on the sofa, nice sized double bedroom and a modern bathroom.
Great base for access to the city, 10 minute walk to the train station or a 7 euro taxi ride when we travelled with ski luggage.
Free wifi kept everyone happy......
Would stay here again as a Munich city base......

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Team_Flappa_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a lovely time here the breakfast was smashing - great food with live musicians playing at the weekend. The rooms were large spotlessly clean and very modern with great air conditioning.
Right next to the tram stop or a 10 - 15 minute walk in to the town the location in quiet. Free wifi and a lovely pool - couldn't have asked for anything more. The staff are great and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews