We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #37 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night while in Munich. Was a great place to stay. Location is good, very close to the train station, and only a short ride into Marienplatz. We had a triple room, which was surprisingly large. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Parking is available, and didn't cost the earth. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. I would happily recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank nettenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    598
    108
    33
    14
See reviews for
230
481
60
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The employees were all very helpful and discrete. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of options and even a live orchestra. Walking from the hotel to the city center would normally take about 20-25 minutes which is not so bad (depending on the weather). The main train station is only a few minutes away, which is really helpful if you are planning on visiting other places outside Munich.
In case you use a taxi, bear in mind that there is another Eurostars hotel in Munich so you have to mention the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anastasia1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

The suite that we had for our last night of our European holiday was incredibly spacious, and the separate room with the massive King Size double bed was really appreciated. It was incredibly comfortable, and we slept incredibly well. the same couldn't be said for the children, whose sleeper couch opened onto the floor and was not that comfortable. The bathroom was great, and the lounge/dining/bar area was an excellent size in this modern hotel. the staff were very friendly, particularly the second day when we needed to leave our luggage there. on check in the gentleman at the counter was a little short with us, but he was efficient enough. from the hotel it is a bit of a walk to the main old city centre, but very do-able. we were also able to find a little superette and a nice family run pizzeria within easy walking distance of the hotel. all in all an OK experience, if not a little more expensive than I would have liked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel decor is great and very modern but there a few small negative points about this hotel.

1. If you want a double bed make sure you ask for a kingsize bed otherwise they'll give you a room with two single beds pushed together.
2. If you are disturbed easily by noise then ask for a rom that does not face the main road.
3. The bar was expensive and food we had in the bar was of a very average standard.

The location suited us but for some people it may be a little too far from Munich centre but on the way there is my favourite authentic style Bavarian style restaurant called Augustiner Keller.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down the side of the hotel and make sure it has a bath tube in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonnieB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our room had all mod cons and a well stocked mini bar. We were on the 5th floor not far from the pool and gym which we were intially dubious about but there was no noise from users. The bed was amazing, it was huuuuge but ultra comfy.

Breakfast was fantastic, all tastes catered for, lots of fruit, cereals and muesli for the more health conscious and lots of meat and other goodies - including pretzels! for everyone else oh and a classical music serenade too - a violinist and cello player!

One tip that we took from a previous review was to book direct via the hotel's site - we got a better price including breakfast than some comparison sites offered room only.

Location wise it's a little way out of the "main" area but it's not a long walk and only a few minutes via train or tram, the tram stops virtually outside and Hackerbrücke train station is around the corner, the trains from the airport stop here making it an easy trip, you can use 2 lines to get there, S1 and S8.

When you exit the station you'll be on a bridge, there's a shopping centre with a Lidl there, make sure that's on your right hand side and head for the junction - you should see a big building with blue lit wording on it - turn left and the hotel is 2 mins ahead of you.

Overall we were very impressed and would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welshboyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is 300m from a S train station that is one stop from the central station and two stops from Marienplatz. Less than 1km from the venue for Octoberfest.

Rooms are large and comfortable with modern decor.

Fast internet

Pool

Sauna

Friendly staff

Very good breakfast which was included

Two blocks from Augustiner beer garden

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Munich

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as it can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamThomasCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed jist for one night and have no complains. Room was nice and clean, stuff was friendly and the breakfast was really good. Even my colleagues were saticfied and had no complains. The location in walking distance from a few typical bayerish beer pubs was a nice surprice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Killa2Milla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#21 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#10 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#9 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,171 reviews
0.6 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
KING's HOTEL First Class
#34 of 395 in Munich
4.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstr. 35, 80636, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing