We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Loved Eurostars Grand Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Grand Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Grand Central
Ranked #34 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Loved Eurostars Grand Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Eurostars. It's easy to get to from the grand central station but much closer to Hackerbruke station, so get off there if you can. It was an easy 25 minute walk to Marienplatz. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet with tv, hair dryers etc. There is a pool, spa, sauna and gym which were great too. We didn't go to the restaurant but the menu looked good, though a bit more $$ than the restaurants in Marienplatz. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would recommend this hotel for families staying in Munich.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    622
    114
    33
    15
See reviews for
239
496
63
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
217 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The rooms are very new and comfortable. 15 minutes from the city center. a 6-minute walk from the main railway station. breakfast was excellent. the staff are polite and relevant. I would definitely recommend. like it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burak E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

We were here for one night on a business trip. This place is quite new and the rooms are still fairly "crisp". From check-in to check-out I have nothing to complain about. This is a good business hotel and was perfectly situated for us in terms of where we had our meetings. Super easy to get to as the S-Bahn station is right around the corner and conveniently, the two lines going to the airport both stop here. Saves you a ton of time and money. Breakfast is also really good with a great selection so book with breakfast included if you can. Finally, there is free wireless but it's a bit buggy when using iOS devices. Keep this in mind if you don't have a roaming plan or flat data on your iPhone. PC and Android users should be fine. This would of cost them a point if I had needed it but I hardly had any time to work while in the hotel. Nice, large bathrooms too which is always a plus and plenty of closet space. The windows are nicely sealed as well so even if your room is facing the street, you hear none of it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joizee_HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

My husband and I were married in June of 2011 and stayed at this hotel as part of our honeymoon. It was very good value for our money, especially since we are from America. The bed was so big too. My husband and I could sprawl out with hands wide without touching, it was amazing. The pool was also very enjoyable as well. A bit of a walk from the city center but overall we had a great experience at Eurostars Grand Central!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindsniewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for two nights this autumn, and was impressed by the standard of the rooms and the general value for money. Surprisingly quiet, despite the Tram and S-Bahn so nearby. The breakfast was good - although the coffe-machine-coffee was pretty lousy, and at weekends the live music is too loud (all breakfast guests end up sitting at the opposite end of the breakfast room). My only complaint is that the service in the reception varies from decent/good to terrible - people who aren't able to force a smile or behave politely should seek other employment than working as reception staff.

Other than that: great hotel. Would really recommend staying here during Oktoberfest, as it is within short walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liv84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a very delayed review since we stayed in this hotel February 2012, but since we are planning our next trip to Munich also for February 2013, we decided that we should definitely stay here again. The location is very good as it is very near the Central Railway station and 10-15 minutes walk from the shopping area.
Room size is very good, amenities also good and free wifi.
Kind and helpful staff.
Definitely a hotel to go back to.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiekork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Just spent three nights at this hotel. Location is good being so close to Central station and only 40min to the airport via S Bahn. I was pleasantly surprised by the standard generally of the hotel and the staff. My issues -
1. I had three rooms booked for myself and 2 staff, all of our rooms were front of hotel and were noisy as a result of the tram which is directly outside the hotel. This is especially noticeable in the early morning - so I did not get a good night’s sleep and unless I could have a room on the rear of the hotel would give me enough reason not to return!
2. Room was cold and the bed linen was thin so I found myself cold in bed.
3. Room was a smokers room and did smell which is not pleasant when first entering the room.

Evening meals are OK but not great for a vegetarian but I am used to this in Germany, breakfast again OK - not bad but not special.

Room Tip: Rear of property for a quite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XKR100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#23 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.6 mi away
Eden Hotel Wolff
Eden Hotel Wolff
#33 of 391 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#10 of 391 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Grand Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Grand Central

Property: Eurostars Grand Central
Address: Arnulfstrasse 35, 80335, Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#23 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#24 Business Hotel in Munich
#33 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Grand Central 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eurostars Grand Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Grand Central Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing