We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Moderate prices and alternatives to Bavarian fare” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of anna restaurant

anna restaurant
Ranked #164 of 3,652 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $11 - $42
Cuisines: Bar, International, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: During the day one meets here for a coffee or snack, at midday for lunch and in the evening the stylish restaurant in Munich with the panorama windows on both sides and the casual bar become one of the hotspots of Munich's night life. The "anna restaurant & bar" is well-known and loved for its wide range of Asian-Mediterranean crossover cuisine and delights its guests with traditional drinks and exotic cocktail creations.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Moderate prices and alternatives to Bavarian fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We've been traveling around Germany/Austria for the better part of two weeks. The night we visited Anna's I was thrilled to see curry and sushi on the menu. This restaurant has a nice variety. It was exactly what I needed. The prices were moderate. This restaurant is vegetarian and family friendly, as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HaloJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    99
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
188 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Excellent fusion tapas menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The tapas menu was excellent. Fusion inspired and very fresh with unique flavours. The tuna tartare with kaffir lime juice was divine and so was the pork belly. Unfortunately the tapas menu will probably change by the season. Service is horrendously slow but well worth the wait! The toilet lady downstairs sometimes glares if you don't tip. If you're spending upstairs, they really should make the toilets an attendant free zone. 6euro for each tapas dish and reasonably priced mains. Has a filet steak too and was cooked to perfection. The sushi was excellently presented but I did not try it. The staff are friendly and the English spoken is excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank colourfulcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good pasta, reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I have not try sushi here but pasta was very good, nice place overall, excellent cocktail menu, open until late even on Sundays.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
161 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

The food is great but the portions are a bit small. Not a bad thing compared to getting too much in some of the German restaurants.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank HKflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place for couples”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

We found this on our first night in Munich andloved it. It seemed to be full of other couples and was quiet and well presented with a warm cosy feel. We did not go for the sushi and were easily able to select something good from the menu. The staff were friendly and helpful with good english

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank rogerl044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed anna restaurant also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to anna restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing