We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ranked #77 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times on business over the last year, and the experience has been consistently good. The room rate is reasonable, generally in the 80 to 90 EUR range, the property is in good shape, and the restaurant is reasonably priced.

The breakfast isn't quite as extensive as in more expensive hotels, but has the requisite scrambled eggs, croissants, cold meats, cheese and coffee and juice.

The service is good, and they are nice enough to give me free coffee when I roam around at 4am because of jet lag.

There aren't a ton of things to do in the immediate area, but there is a subway station right next door, so you are only a few minutes away from downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phildude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

not spending too much money on overpriced munich hotels, i choose this one because of it s excellent breakfast, location and service. the underground takes you into city center in 10 min / 5 stops. the station is right at the hotel (westend).

Room Tip: choose a room in higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bolingbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luc_Rei
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Ibis Muenchen City West for many times, for business and private. In general I still find this a great hotel - near to U-bahn, nearby supermarket and cafes/restaurants.
This time I had a room facing the petrol station: on the nights of weekend, sleeping was disturbed by occassional people talking/shouting (maybe from those drunk buying food/drinks from tge minimart at petrol station) as well as car noise. However the situation is ok on weekdays!
It could also have been better if the breakfast spread can be varied daily, otherwise having the same food for 5 days in a row can be too boring...
Overall, this is still my choice hotel at Muenchen!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank sgmunchies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Good budget hotel for business trip to Munchen. Subway station (U-bahn) is right near the entrance (Westend). Multilingual receptionists (German/English/Spanish/Russian/French) make conversations comfortable for any guest. May be bit cold in the room - should ask for additional heater if necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugeny_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tomasz B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
1.4 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#37 of 389 in Munich
866 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
1.8 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#88 of 389 in Munich
1,937 reviews
5.8 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Muenchen City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Muenchen City West

Address: Westendstr. 181, 80686 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Munich
#56 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#66 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $70 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Muenchen City West 2*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Muenchen City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muenchen City West Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing