We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good opening hours”
Review of Asado Steak Gassnerstrasse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Asado Steak Gassnerstrasse
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Napier, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Good opening hours”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We went here because nothing else was open when we wanted to eat.
The food was OK. The chilli con carne with potatoes was not spicy. The burger was average. Nice garden area to sit in on a late summer evening.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluekakariki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take it or leave it”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food was decent, but I was not overly thrilled with the staff. These restaurants are pretty much everywhere in Munich so perhaps another Asado has better food and staff. Look around and ask the locals.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cooktr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SP - Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice service, steaks lack of flavour.”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

It's a franchise, so you'll find many of these restaurants around the city. I went to the Gassnerstr. 1. Although with good options and a nice service, for my taste my steak was lack of flavour.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank phdhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limeira/SP
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice food, needs a little better service.”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a very nice option for every kind of food, mainly steaks. This particular one, when we visited it, it had only 2 girls as waiters for almost 15 tables, so they were kinda lost, but they did everything they could to help.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank fferraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Depends on what you like”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife liked it more than I. I had the peppersteak. It wasn't bad. My wife liked her filet. I didn't really like the beer and it is kind of pricey by Munich standards. (I spent 11 days in Munich) Not the worst place I ate, but not even close to the best. However, it can be difficult to get steak in Munich, so it's pretty much a must go to if you want steak.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank dollarbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asado Steak Gassnerstrasse also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing