We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two nights in Munich”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #24 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

In Munich for business, but wanted to stay close to the center to enjoy the many cafes, restaurants and Marienplatz.

Modern but basic and clean hotel. Fair sized room, not extravagant, but you cannot beat the location.

Staff was very friendly and welcoming.

Room Tip: Parking is two bloacks away. Hotel has small parking and is full by 5pm. Best to park in the loca...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sky61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear valued guest,
thank you very much that you have found the time to comment your experience during your visit in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you as our guest again.
Kindly regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,613)
There are newer reviews for Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 360 of 1,614 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Just a minutes walk from the U bahn station, this hotel far exceeded our expectations!

After a slight problem when checking in (they ran out of key cards after being fully booked) we were treated to an excellent view of Munich for a fantastic price!

The rooms are small and would benefit from more coat hangers but they are decorated nicely and provide a nice base for you to see the sights Munich has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheEarlofLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SendlingerTor, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for your positive comment at Tripadvisor. We hope that we can welcome you as our guest soonest possible.
Kindly regards from Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I and my friend stayed there for three nights. Good location and All Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet and cozy. Just a little disappointed when I requested double beds before I came but they arranged connecting twin beds which made us uncomfortable when sleeping. And they said no any double beds in hotel! Breakfast is so so but you have to pay extra for this. Should have more options specially is hot food.

Room Tip: Backside and far high way is best option.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bellapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed for one night, as a stopover between train trips. At 84 euro/night, it was good value for it's location - far enough away from the sleazy area and hotels around the main railway station, but not too far, as it's right next to a U Bahn station, one stop away from the main Munich railway terminal. While it's in the budget category, it's nice, clean and new and was great for a short stay. The Italian restaurant across the road,Tarullo's, was excellent for authentic italian pizzas and pasta. Would definitely stay here again if coming to Munich and needing a budget option.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepe_of_perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Firstly, I need to say that I am not a demanding person but this hotel was very very disappointing !
1) very rude and unprofessional staff who do not care if you have got any complaints and are not happy to deal with them to solve any problems. My partner came over and they charged us extra for his stay (fair enough) then when we asked if the room will be upgraded to a bigger room etc they said 'yes' and after 5 mins it turned out that by 'upgrade' they mean extra two towels ...?!? Which btw we never got and the dirty ones were never changed for clean ones.
2) they require a deposit for anything that you request : iron, adapter, charger, ironing board and the parking will cost you about 15 pounds to leave it overnight !
3) I sent an email with a few requirements that I had (due to the type of my stay) and kindly asked if this could be done. I was emailed back saying that it's not a problem and all will be ready at the arrival, which turned out the staff were not even aware of my email and pretended they never got it !
4) rooms as said already by a few people here are very very tiny. No wardrobe, 2 hangers, hardly any space to move around. After having seen a room I asked if I could get a bigger room and I do not mind paying extra ( I needed a proper desk for working and more space once my partner arrives) but have been told all the rooms are the same size and can't get anything bigger. When I was leaving my room early in the morning I saw the room across the hall which was twice as big as mine ..... So basically they just lied to me as they could not be bothered changing my room...
5) room overall really hot and even opening a window at night was not helping ...
Definitely not recommending this hotel to anybody ! If you can afford please find something else !

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank TravelPaul8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutschmann, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear revered guest,

thank you that you have found the time to value us at Tripadvisor.

We would like to ensure you, that our stuff enjoys regularly trainings in contact with our guests and complaint management.

We offer standard rates for single and double rooms, which are currently 69 Euro and 84 Euro, as well as supplements while trade fairs. Our rates are displayed on our homepage and you can also found this information on your booking confirmation.
It is common and Motel One standard, that we have to require a deposit for amenities such as charger or iron. Kindly we would like to remark, that this service is free of charge, as our guests hand back.

Our Motel One rooms have a standard size of approx. 16 sqm and are equipped with 6 hangers, reck for clothes and ventilation to regulate the temperature individually.
Further our house owns 3 business rooms, which are providing more space and separate shower/toilette. We are sure, that these rooms weren´t available while your stay in our property, according that our staff haven´t been able to offer a room change.

We would like to apologize for any disagreement and that we could not meet your demands. Despite we would appreciate to welcome you again in our hotel to convince you from our high standard of quality and service mind.

Kindly regards from the whole team of Motel One München-Sendlinger Tor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Nice stay and great breakfast. Close to all central city walks and 5 mins from subway station. 15 mins to main train station. Nice, fresh and clean rooms. Comfortable beds, clean beddings. Nice view on the street.
Slow elevators)
Like it

Room Tip: Quite on 5th floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SRutschmann, Sales Manager at Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear Ilya,
thank you very much that you have taken the time for this positive valuation.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

very nice hotel close to the center, to Marien Place, ( 4-5 minutes by walk), very clean rooms, great rich breakfast with much choices(cheese,ham,eggs,tomatoes,comcombres,patisseries,croissants,fruits,salads,coffees,esspressos, everything) friendly and helpful staff.Our room was not so large but useful,very modern and elegant .Nice flat tv,.. etc. 2 minutes off walk to subway and train station(for airport).This will be my next hotel adress of my next travel to Munich .

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bülent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#19 of 385 in Munich
924 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#39 of 385 in Munich
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#14 of 385 in Munich
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#13 of 385 in Munich
562 reviews
0.6 mi away
CORTIINA Hotel
CORTIINA Hotel
#12 of 385 in Munich
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $111 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing