We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room(s) with a bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #23 of 389 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is one of my favorite motel ones. It is much the same as other motel ones - clean and well maintained, stylish and functional, relatively small rooms, new and modern appliances, nice showers. What makes this one of my favorite motel ones is the separate bar on the lobby level. It is unpretentious and cool at the same time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jakoba K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

390 - 396 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there for a week, great hotel, amazing breakfast, clean, beautifully designed, proffessional service. Since then anyway Im going Im checking if there is this Motel one chain available. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in October and honestly could not fault it from start to finish. Could not be handier location wise, beside tube stop and 5 minute walk to Marianplatz. Room spotless. Bathroom small but the nicer shower ever. Staff were lovely. Plenty of choice for breakfast and residents bar at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and for one night exactly what we needed. We were right in the centre 5 minute walk from Marienplatz. Rates were reasonable. Staff friendly. Shower fantastic and bathroom had great hair dryer. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lottaluv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here for one night in August for my partner's birthday before travelling to Austria. I asked for a lovely room to make the event special and was given one on the 5th floor overlooking the little park outside the main entrance (away from the main road) and also seeing several of the church towers of the city. It was very quiet at night. While the room was just about big enough, it had everything it needed and was very new and clean. The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was a laid back buffet affair and also very good. The location was great as you can just walk into the centre from your door step and yet it is very quiet (if you are away from the main road).
Great value for money and I would definitely go back for another stay in Munich.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up and overlooking the quiet side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPLSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here the end of October for 4 nights. We couldn't have picked a better place based on the location. Very easy to take the train from the airport to the main station. We then just hopped over to the train to Sendlinger Tor since we had several bags. The hotel is very close to that station, just a couple minutes walk. From there it was very easy to navigate around the city to where ever you want to go. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are very clean and the hotel is very quiet. It's worth paying ahead for the breakfast. Makes it much easier just to start your day without having to figure out where to eat. It does get a little crowded, so I would suggest you get there a little early, around 8 - 8:30. We didn't have any problem getting a seat at that time. I felt this hotel had the best location of all the hotels we were looking at, and it did!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the couryard, they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just returned from an enjoyable 4 nights stay. We got the S1 train direct from the airport, got off at Karlsplatz, and walked along Sonnenstrasse for approx 10/12 minutes, and the hotel is just off Sendlinger Tor itself, facing a small park area, with a variety of eateries and shops in the vicinity, but not rowdy.

Our room faced the main street and had lovely views across the rooftops and of several church spires of the surrounding area. Yes, it's small as others have said, with not very much hanging/storage space which could present a problem for anyone travelling for a long time, but for a few nights it's adequate, plus the situation of the hotel more than makes up for that. No fridge, again this could be a problem in warm weather, but it did not affect us at the time of year we were there. The room, however, was warm and cosy, and the screen saver on the wall mounted tv of a log fire complete with authentic crackling noises was a nice touch! Breakfast was good and served in the lounge area.

Marienplatz could be reached in 10 minutes via a main shopping street over the road and round the corner of the hotel (Sendlinger Strasse) with the Hofbrauhouse, St Peters Church and the Residenz all within a few minutes walk from there, as well as countless shops and restaurants, cafés etc... (Off Sendlinger Strasse, there is a sign advertising Bella Italian pizzeria, a lovely place in a delightful courtyard with potted plants and lights in the trees, with several more restaurants hidden from view from the outside world so easily missed!! Well worth a visit!).

The main train station is easily accessed (20mins or so) which is the meeting point of trips to Neuschwanstein Castle and Daccau concentration camp, both of which we found to be excellent. Our stay in Munich was brilliant and couldn't have picked a better location to have stayed in.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llpasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#17 of 389 in Munich
984 reviews
1.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 389 in Munich
1,766 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#52 of 389 in Munich
611 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#7 of 389 in Munich
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $108 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing