We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Nearby Hotels
$124
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$240
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
$239
$190
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$146
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marc Munchen(Munich)
$218
$172
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arthotel Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$185
$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$770
$588
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$577
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,692)
Filter reviews
1,692 results
Traveler rating
771
732
157
19
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
771
732
157
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrooms are smallminute walkhand soapu bahn stationgreat showerwalking distancefree wifishort staywould definitely stay here againcity breakvisiting munichchristmas marketold citynice breakfastbreakfast buffetcold cuts
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,692 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed there for a week, great hotel, amazing breakfast, clean, beautifully designed, proffessional service. Since then anyway Im going Im checking if there is this Motel one chain available. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alek b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed here in October and honestly could not fault it from start to finish. Could not be handier location wise, beside tube stop and 5 minute walk to Marianplatz. Room spotless. Bathroom small but the nicer shower ever. Staff were lovely. Plenty of choice for breakfast and residents bar at night. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and for one night exactly what we needed. We were right in the centre 5 minute walk from Marienplatz. Rates were reasonable. Staff friendly. Shower fantastic and bathroom had great hair dryer. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank lottaluv33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we stayed here for one night in August for my partner's birthday before travelling to Austria. I asked for a lovely room to make the event special and was given one on the 5th floor overlooking the little park outside the main entrance (away from the main road) and also seeing several of the church towers of the city. It was very quiet at night. While the room was just about big enough, it had everything it needed and was very new and clean. The staff were all very friendly, the breakfast was a laid back buffet affair and also very good. The location was great as you can just walk into the centre from your door step and yet it is very quiet (if you are away from the main road).
Great value for money and I would definitely go back for another stay in Munich.

Room Tip: ask for a room high up and overlooking the quiet side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPLSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We stayed here the end of October for 4 nights. We couldn't have picked a better place based on the location. Very easy to take the train from the airport to the main station. We then just hopped over to the train to Sendlinger Tor since we had several bags. The hotel is very close to that station, just a couple minutes walk. From there it was very easy to navigate around the city to where ever you want to go. The rooms are on the smaller side, but they are very clean and the hotel is very quiet. It's worth paying ahead for the breakfast. Makes it much easier just to start your day without having to figure out where to eat. It does get a little crowded, so I would suggest you get there a little early, around 8 - 8:30. We didn't have any problem getting a seat at that time. I felt this hotel had the best location of all the hotels we were looking at, and it did!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the couryard, they are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLFletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews