We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Ranked #28 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Right in the middle of everything. Easy check in. Small room, but clean and has everything needed. Fantastic breakfast buffet, lots of wonderful choices! Be sure to ask for wifi password, they don't give it automatically. 24 hour bar which is hopping at night, can't go wrong with that. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chere604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    682
    141
    15
    12
See reviews for
182
714
122
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This hotel is in the budget range for its location and the chain has been very savvy with spending their money making these hotels such that you get a great price with a great designer look. Sure, these aint top end boutique but please have a reality check and look at the price you are paying once again! The rooms are of adequate size for price and kitted out with a nice clean modern feel.

Small downsides (and these are just being picky). TV contains no english channels (Advice hear pack some tv/films on a usb stick as the tvs have them, my iphone to component cable just wouldnt work properly with their set up). Also my advise is choose the breakfast option as that way you get free unlimited wifi, however we did have problems at time keeping the wifi going).

Those are just two small points, this hotel is located in such a good central place you can easily walk anywhere and if you don't want to walk you can just jump on the underground whose closest stop is to the right (1 min walk) as you walk out the hotel. Breakfast is the same as you find everywhere else in Munich and of a completly satisfactory level.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonSeismik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel was inexpensive which is the reason we chose it for our six nights in Munich. But it isn't cheap! The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the main train station, about a 1 minute walk to the nearest subway stop and 10 minutes from the Marienplatz. Parking wasn't available at the hotel's garage but the public parking garage was just down the street. Breakfast was 7.50 Euros and it was worth it due to the foods available and the convenience. Breakfast was from 6:00 to 10:00. We caught the train early two mornings and were still able to have breakfast before hand. Wifi was free but pretty intermittent. We reserved two rooms and they were nice enough to put us one the same wing of the same floor. The staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank travel_addict_2142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very good, modern, clean hotel in an excellent location so close to the U-Bahn and a short walk to Marienplatz, making it perfect for visiting the Christmas Markets. Staff were efficient, friendly and helpful, printing out our boarding passes for us. The only downside was that the rooms were very very warm and the pillow on the bed was very flat, but we could probably have asked for another one and the window could be opened sufficiently to help alleviate the heat a bit. The beds were comfy otherwise and the shower was very good! All in all, I would be happy to come back here if visiting Munich again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Excellent location, good value for money, very polite and english speaking staff. The only unpleasant bit was having to pay for wifi.Still I would totally recommend this hotel. Far better than the budget hotel chains-very modern vibe and luxurious feel!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the top floor (7-8) with front view. Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for 3 nights, it was perfect. The location is great for the centre of munich and marienplatz. The hotel is very comfortable, staff are fabulous, rooms clean and stylish and with a lovely bathroom. Will definately stay here again on our next trip to munich as the price was reasonable too. The 24 hour bar area was comfortable too, bar prices quite cheap. Never had a breakfast there but the food looked great. The staff were friendly and helpful also. The other bonus is that the cleaning people don't harass you to get into your room early, we had a lie in every day especially after New Year's Eve. There is also a lovely cafe with terrific food and kuchen across the street. It's a 10 minute walk to the marienplatz passing all the big shops on the way. Best hotel we have stayed in in munich for location and value, would highly recommend and we will be back. Fantastic!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed here for three nights for the New Year's and we could not have picked a better place. The U Bahn is just few steps away from it's doorsteps and Marienplatz (its city square in the city center) was just a 10-minute walk through one of Munich's oldest shopping streets (Sendlinger Strasse). The hotel rooms was spacious in Europe's standards without the usual amenities (safe, fridge, phones) but I guess that was done purposely to keep the room prices down. If you can live without these amenities for a few days, this hotel is the ideal choice. Design is modern and minimalist but with a relaxing and soothing effect that sometimes we look forward to just sitting in the lobby and drink beer or coffee. Breakfast buffet is reasonably priced and was surprisingly good. Even the snack sandwich (ham and cheese) was so good you would not think it was just that - ham and cheese. Hotel bar is open 24 hours with drinks and sandwiches available. This was a small and economical hotel with a first class feel to it. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Wi-fi connection needs some improvements though. Oh, and you only get it in the lobby if you don't book with a breakfast buffet. We surely would stay here again and in one of it's other locations in our future travels.

Room Tip: We were in the 4th floor so we did not hear any street noise but I am not sure if a lower floor will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mav311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mercure Muenchen Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#18 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.4 mi away
LOUIS Hotel
LOUIS Hotel
#16 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
0.6 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor

Property: Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Address: Herzog-Wilhelm-Str. 28, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#17 Family Hotel in Munich
#22 Business Hotel in Munich
#24 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Muenchen-Sendl. Tor
Motel One Muenchen-Sendl. Tor Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing