We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le BARESTOVINO

Le BARESTOVINO
Ranked #665 of 3,623 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Sweden
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We found Barestovino through Guide Rouge, and it was a real treat. Beautiful interior - classic and modern at the same time - and delicious food. The beurre blanc sauce we got with the sole was one of the best I have tasted. Friendly and knowledgeable service. Good wine suggestions with the food. Can highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stefanerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner in stylish French restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Already when entering you got a good feel for this place, which we selected because of previous good reviews and we were very satisfied with our choice. This restaurant was definitely on par with very good restaurants in France. We had the 3 course menu including selected wines for each course, which was all excellent, especially the lamb as main course. Service was also professional and we had a great evening. Although prices were on the high side, we found it reasonable considering the quality. Strongly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Den Haag
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very nice French food, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I ate here for the first time on advice from a friend and I have to say I was not disappointed. Very nice adventurous French food accompanied by good French wines. I was really amazed by the friendly and efficient service. I will certainly return next time I'm in Munich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Poemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seychelles
Level Contributor
1,056 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 622 helpful votes
“Strategically in Lehel, cool wine cellar, convincing cooking, smart service...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

This is on my daily way home, as such i walked by for months without entering, as its completely un pretentious.
We went on an average Wednesday, cooking was very good, i liked the risotto, wine is at the core of the place, great selection, prices a bit high on the higher side.
WineCellar is a cool place to party if you have a group of 12 or 14.

strongly recommend.

Joel is a nice guy, knows his way in french cooking and treated us with respect.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le BARESTOVINO also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Le BARESTOVINO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing