We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food”

Gaststatte Nurnberger Bratwurst Glockl am Dom
Ranked #65 of 3,680 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, Bar, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

We ate outside and our waitress didn't speak English, but since there was an English menu it wasn't difficult to find something to order and point. This was the most delicious food I had while in Munich, and the location is excellent. It was a little difficult to find, I ended up finding the Frauenkircke first, then walking down the small street next to it until we found the white umbrellas. If I am ever in Europe I will definitely be back here, and definitely try the horseradish!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank the1ndonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    273
    73
    39
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norway
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Simple interior, average food and pricing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

The waitress didn' t speak English at all which I find hard to understand having in mind the tourist flow in this particular area. The sausages were burnt and tasted as any other sausages would. There was a selection of some other local cuisine recipes that might be worth trying. If you aren't looking for anything particular this might be a place to stop by and taste local beer and food for reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Norlitus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Illinois USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Go for the horseradish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hausgemacht Nuernberger sausages roasted over beechwood, washed down with Augustiner! Our local friends taught us that the best condiment is sweet mustard mixed with fresh horseradish (beware: this isn't your grocery store's horseradish).

This place is older than dirt, with all the atmosphere to match. Why night start out with a beer at Andechser am Dom, right next door?

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpzeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful. Kaiserschmarn is amazing. But not for the faint hearted. A must visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Visited on business. Local grilled sausages and Kaiserschmarn. Delicious. Nice atmosphere. Great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
597 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“The BEST Nuernbergers ANYWHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

If you want the best Wuerstls you can find anywhere in the world, this is the place. The kraut is a great accessory to the meal. Most of the tables seat more than one party, so it's easy to have a chat with neighbours

Helpful?
2 Thank MunichEricJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gaststatte Nurnberger Bratwurst Glockl am Dom also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Gaststatte Nurnberger Bratwurst Glockl am Dom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing