We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Authentic Vietnamese in Europe!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thuy's Restaurant

Thuy's Restaurant
Ranked #436 of 3,511 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese in Europe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This meal was an absolute delight!!!!!
We are seasoned travellers and diners in a wide range of restauarants. This was a very special meal.
The restaurant is owned and run by a family and their personal care of and attention to the food really shows.
The previous evening we had spent EUR 250 each in a Munich Milchelin Starred restaurant, in Thuy we spent EUR50 each and this one was equally good in terms quality of the food.
Great variety, great flavours anfd lovely people.
I couldnt recommend this experience highly enough. if anywhere near Munich - try it!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    22
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Not so bad, not so good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We choose this restaurant because of the good placement on TripAdvisor. We arrived at 8.30 pm and the place was completely empty: we were the only clients at that moment. The feeling was that the kitchen was already closed. At the end the food wasn't bad, but to be at the very first position among Munich restaurants the result was far from what we expected.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Food was great and hospitality was wonderful.! We met the owner and she was fantastic!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SwtNLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great in both food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

One of the best services we have experienced in München. The food is authentic and is really well served. The waiter is ever so polite and prompt with advice. Plum wine is excellent. The soup we have ordered was great! Loveliest environment ... and ALL of the above for extremely reasonable price. The most expensive main dish was EUR 18!
Very much recommended as an authentic Vietnamese place. Be careful with the original sweets one is give with the bill :-)

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank POfficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food! Not spicy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The restaurant is located in the middle of residential area, away from the crowds of tourists. It is a 7 minute walk from the railway station. The place is very small and private. I loved the food. It was very fresh and spicy, so that you can feel what you are eating. The service was really fast and friendly. Thank you

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thuy's Restaurant also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Thuy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing