We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“French food in Munich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Adresse 37

L'Adresse 37
Ranked #311 of 3,582 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: L adresse 37 was before "au comptoir de loic" is a place to eat,drink,whith friends in munich whith french paris feeling...You want wedding, private diner,birthday,promotion,lunch or flying buffet,diner which original kitchen french and co in nice atmosphere from paris is here!
Buffalo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“French food in Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Creative tasty French food . Decor very pleasant.
Staff were excellent and helped us understand the German menu for French food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sheffieldblades11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladresse37, Propriétaire at L'Adresse 37, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Google Translation
merci avec le plaisir de vous revoir ....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    39
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced and not at all special food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided last minute to go to a nice restaurant and I had heard about this one so we decided to try. We got a bit disappointed with the portions and food. First usually the chef or waiters let you know what you're eating and how you should taste it, etc... none of this happened. There was a white "sci-fi" sauce that came with two of the courses and we had no idea what it was or what were we supposed to do with it. Then only one of the courses (out of four) was really good - the beef with chocolate sauce. The rest was unmemorable... It was 100€ for two persons (a 3 course + plus a 4 course + a glass of wine + water). Definitely overpriced for the quality of the food and the "special factor" that one always expects to get from a restaurante on this price range. Deserts were good but reduced in size. Don't think we're coming back to this one in the future...

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ladresse37, Propriétaire at L'Adresse 37, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
good morning thanks for the choice of my restaurant and sorry about your dinner, your note and when you right "overpriced" you have the choice of menu or a la carte(little portions or big portion) we take the time to explain the carte ...you have take the menu 3 course (portions equilibre for to eat 3 course) and extra foie gras d oie for two pers your request was also including each wine different 3 or 4 glass pro pers if is overpriced for the quality we are sorry about this! the sci-fi food we mix combination and texture whith a spirit of cool and new bistro price,service,atmosphere just for customer want to try something different, we are enjoy to see you again and if you have some request just ask the team !thanks la direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Has lost it's charm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We visited here recently again and it was a little bit of a let down. The portions had really decreased in size and the food quality was lower than it was before. We actually felt bad as we had brought friends along, as previously it was so great.

It also seems that they have increased the price of their wines. While they are tasty, they are simply over priced. Paying €35 for a bottle that I can get in the supermarket for €12 is a little cheeky. I hope they fix the issues and they come back to their former glory.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul_in_munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Nice ambience spoiled by slow service and bland food. So OK, it's Saturday night and the restaurant is relatively full, but this should not have been a surprise. Our starters came out super fast, then we had to wait for one hour for our main dishes. The bread served was inedible, one of the starter plates were not removed before the main dishes arrived, and the whole experience left us unimpressed. The food was OK, but nothing special. The fish portions were small and the side vegetables were unexciting. The two waitresses tried their best, but the kitchen was clearly over its head. Not going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bdron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“BEST RESTURENT IN MUNICH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

we went on this resturent based on TA Reviews. we are not dissapointed. we are enjoyed our dinner and the service was fantastic . the waiters are very freindly

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lukedunekale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Adresse 37 also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to L'Adresse 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing