We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Restaurant Poseidon
Get food delivered
Ranked #108 of 3,674 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 25, 2016

We just got the gyros (and we got them to go), but they gave us free ouzo while we waited and then they also gave us bread to go. There was a lot of food when we actually looked at the to go boxes and it was not expensive. It's typical greek, but it was a really good value.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank mjm341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 264 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

Very friendly greeting on arrival although very late in evening after long train trip from London via Paris. Seating very comfortable and menu great selection. Enjoyed the ouzo shots and our meal one fish dish and one lamb cutlets Greek style both very enjoyable and quite large serves. Close to our hotel and can recommend if in Munich.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ramsgate19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Poseidon is a great place to have a long and great dinner with friends. The dishes are very good and large at the same time, staff usually is friendly and the place has a nice atmosphere. Exactly what you'd expect when looking for a good time in a nice Greek restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank 86trust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

we've been here a couple of times when in Munich - the Ouzo is awesome - we loved the shots - including my 78 year old Mom - the portions are huge but we loved everything -

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank tammyjewel628
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

Food is ok and service is good. We tried the poseidon platter with a mix of all their meat. Had some local beers and greek wine. It's all right

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank rivaneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Poseidon also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Poseidon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.