We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, but ...”

Sarcletti Eiscafe und Konditorei
Ranked #11 of 65 Dessert in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $33
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good, but ...”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

slightly less extraordinary than its legendary reputation makes believe. Stil a must for Munich visitors, with a further outlet in the east of the city (Max-Weber-Platz)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 65Guglielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    47
    24
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice service, good ice-cream and cakes”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Waiter was I think Italian, very friendly, using some cute Italian names to familiarize the customers with proper names of stuff. We had ice-cream and some cake which was great. people serving ice-cream inside, smiling, laughing and bubbly. I asked for a particular cake, the lady told me they have it but only from yesterday but she reassured that the quality was still good and she could offer me that for half- price. I took it, cake was delicious and still fresh, I came back the next day and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank brylant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sweet and artificial tasting”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I must say I don't really understand why Sarcetti's is so popular. As it's very close to where l live I have been there a few times and pass by on a regular basis. I find the ice-cream over sweet and creamy and quite artificial tasting and would travel the extra couple of kilometres to get my ice-cream at balla beni opposite the Brandhorst Museum.

Helpful?
2 Thank Olive811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, but not as great as Bartu”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Sarcletti's might have been the traditional favorite, but Bartu is everyone's new favorite. . . . (two locations on Sendlingerstrasse, across from Assamkirche and on Wilhelmstrasse at Kaiserstrasse)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank readeromnivorous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lots of ice cream treats to choose from”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

selection and variety of elaborate ice creams, ideal location

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sarcletti Eiscafe und Konditorei also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Sarcletti Eiscafe und Konditorei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing