We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is great”
Review of Vi Vadi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vi Vadi Hotel
Ranked #127 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just a 5 min walk from the central station this hotel offers simple but comfortable rooms with kitchen and tiny bathroom. If you want to use kitchenware you need to pay 5 eur a day. We liked this hotel for its staff, sleep quality and location mostly. Our room was cleaned every day. There is a parking just opposite the hotel and a big supermarket nearby. WiFi is free of charge, but the signal is bad. I can recommend this hotel for budget tourists. Trams will take you to Nymphenburg and Marienplatz. Tip: when you go to the airport from the train station S1 train will at one station become two trains, one part will continue to Freising and the other to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StaceySapphira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 866 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is well located, only 5 minute walk to Karlplatz, 10 minutes to Marianplatz. The room was a decent size and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor and so no noise from the street below. We didn't have breakfast (we thought it was expensive at 10 Euro each) and so can't comment on that but Coffee Fellows just down the road offered a choice of breakfasts at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobJones60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

This is one of those places where you get what you pay for. For a solo backpacker who found a great deal on the hotel, it was very nice. It is very conveniently situated next to two of the bigger train stations, but if you walk it's still only about 15-20 minutes to the main area of Marienplatz. It is also close to the Alter Botanischer Garten (Old Botanical Garden), which houses a lovely Beer Garden called Park Cafe, and is also close to the famous Augustiner Keller (another wonderful Beer Graden).

The room was decent enough, but as another reviewer wrote, the pillows and blankets are lacking. I am not very tall or very wide, but the blanket barely covered me and the pillow was super thin. However, the guide book in the room does say that you can ask for extras.

Everyone working at the front desk was also very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I have stayed at the Vivadi four times now when visiting Munich to do historical research on stained glass. The hotel is well-located two streets away from the train station and a short walk (or an even-shorter tram ride) from Marienplatz. Rooms are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Staff are great and there's a cute little restaurant too.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hispanofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is very well situated and nice and clean and comfortable. There is a parking house just opporsite and the main station around the corner so the hotel is very accessable. The staff was kind and English speaking. All in all very recommendable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Thomas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I booked a double room for one night to attend a trade fair. The double bed had one very small, very thin duvet and one pillow. I asked for another duvet, I was given a second very small, very thin duvet. These were too short and too narrow and did not cover me properly during the night.

In the early hours of the morning, I woke feeling very nauseous. I could smell cigarette smoke which was making me want to vomit. At first I thought someone in an adjacent room was smoking, but then I thought it might have been coming from the curtains and other upholstery that were close to the radiator.

The room had a mini-kitchen with cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils suitable for two people. There was a kettle and a cafetiere. Often hotels charging similar, expensive, rates will put sachets of coffee and tea, milk and sugar in the room, here there was nothing. It is unreasonable to expect a foreign guest staying one night to go to the supermarket and buy a jar of coffee or tea, so that they can have an evening or early morning cup. So, in the evening I ordered a coffee from room service which arrived in a paper cup and tasted terrible, and in the morning I had nothing.

Overall, a very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarajane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

+Very close to the central train station and city center. Its a good place to stay if you going to travel via train later or have only a day or two to visit munich l.
-light traffic noise if facing the street. Bearable but constant noise.
-+self laundry service available but not enough. 3 wash machine and two has been broken.
-+decent price-but save alot since its close to public transport
-customer service - not so friendly, didnt bother to greet, though they do answer your question.
-someone actually accidentally walk into our room! I think its the housekeeper, ask reception, they say its not their matter, its house keeping matter.
+clean room and bed

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank YK2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#90 of 385 in Munich
1,909 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
Vi Vadi Hotel Bayer 89
#80 of 385 in Munich
275 reviews
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL First Class
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 385 in Munich
884 reviews
0.0 mi away
KING's HOTEL Center
KING's HOTEL Center
#52 of 385 in Munich
1,164 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Muenchen Deutscher Kaiser
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vi Vadi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vi Vadi Hotel

Address: Marsstr. 6-10, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $74 - $1,155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vi Vadi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms in this hotel are equipped with high quality box-spring beds and fine linen. They are tastefully furnished and particularly spacious. Wifi is fast and free of charge. The hotel offers a wide range of services you wouldn't expect in this category. For example 12-hour roomservice, express laundry service, cost free business concierge services around the clock, just to name a few. There is a popular italian restaurant on site and another, affiliated restaurant close-by. The hotel has been renovated in 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vi Vadi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing