We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vi Vadi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
$356
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
$169
$161
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
$105
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
$117
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$157
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$200
$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
$169
$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$260
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveler rating
206
418
198
63
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
418
198
63
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurant next doortrain stationsmall kitchenettefree wifiminute walkmini kitchenmain stationlaundry facilitiesmunich hbflufthansa buslocation is greatno air confacing the streetcomfortable staytwo blocksper daybudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 922 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night in March 2013.

Check in was easy but more like and office than a hotel reception and some of the rooms seemed to be permanent residences (but I could be wrong).

So room itself was fine, in fact very nice with good sized bathroom, massive bed, room itself big and there was a small kitchenette and table if you wanted to eat in. I had big doors opening out onto the street below so all good. Decoration was modern and very clean

The restaurant next door (Vi Vadi Italian) was very good for dinner with great food at a pretty good price.

Location was good, just by the station and a walk into the city if you wanted it.

Only think stopping it from 4 stars was the limited facilities it offered as a hotel (no bar etc). The price on the other had was also very good (think I paid around £80 for a large double).

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank animalthatswims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Great location, just one block from the main station. It was a little hard to find at first so have the directions to hand before trying to find it. Despite that, the hotel is a short walk to most attractions.

I had a single room. It had a good sized main room, that had a small kitchenette (fridge, hobs, sink, microwave & cups etc) a flat screen tv attached to the wall, a desk with chair, a bench type thing & a patio door that allowed you to use the balcony.

The bathroom however, was very small. A sink, toilet & shower all crammed into one small space. It was clean though so that's really my only gripe.

The staff were very friendly & printed my boarding pass for me when I enquired if they had that facility available. Checking in & out was a breeze.

The lift was a little old & tired but it was fast unlike some hotels I've stayed in before.

I would recommend this hotel to people having enjoyed my stay here.

For anyone wondering how to get from the airport, I used the Lufthansa shuttle bus. It was € 17.50 return & couldn't have been easier to use. It picks you up from the airport terminal & drops you off at the main train station.

Room Tip: I asked for a room at the back to avoid the road noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoobyju1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This budget hotel is just located around the bends of Munich Hauntbahnhof train station. Besides that, the hotel is just within walking distance to the city centre, ~15 - 20 min. Along the way, you'll come across a Poseidon statue park.

The hotel room was nicely decorated, clean & comfy. Mini kitchen & bar provided :D. Friendly staffs.

However, it was quite warm at that time when I was there during summer 2012, as there was no air-cond as standby, other than depending on the natural cold air from the window (weather). Another downside was that the elevator was really slow, so most ppl ended up climbing those stairs beside it. Toilet was really small, looks just like a 3-D box. hehe~

All in all, it's a good stay although there were minor downside cause heard that Munich's cost of living is quite high.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_jackie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Room was clean and the staff very helpful. 50 yards away from the train station and was easy to find. I'd stay here again. The adjoining restaurant served excellent food.Beds comfy and there was a microwave in case we wanted to eat in

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

At first we were a little hesitant about the hotel as the hallways looked dark and dated and could use a fresh coat of paint. However, the room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel was good. While it was not right in the middle of the crowds, it was only 10-15 minute walk away from all major attractions (Marienplatz, cathedrals, open air market) AND from the best beer garden in Munich (Augustiner-Keller, Arnulfstraße 52, 80335 München, Germany) :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VB_TA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews