We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concept Living Munich
Ranked #10 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed February 15, 2010

1. Internet connection is absolutely horrible. Frequent disconnections.
2. Room is not in good condition - old furniture, bad lighting, inconsistent room design (i have other colleagues living in same priced rooms but with totally different layout and lighting conditions)
3. Email requests to the management are ignored most of the time!
4. Do not be fooled by the nice pictures on the website - false marketing at its best!
In conclusion, i totally do not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shadowcaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Concept Living Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 254 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

I would NOT recommend to use this place unless really needed. I would strongly advise to pay a little more for a hotel even if for a month. The place was sold as a serviced apartment. I stayed there for 1 month and the room wasnt cleaned for the last 2 weeks. No clean towels, no toilet paper, dirty room. I repeatedly asked at reception for the room to be serviced, but didnt happen. The place smells of smoke. And the person who wrote that the Internet is quick is, must have been using the internet of somewhere else as the Internet was always cutting out and always disconnecting. I have now moved to a place 2 minutes away in Giessing and costing 50 Euros per night and the room gets cleaned and also has Internet included. Think before spending money on the Conzept Living place, thats just my experience anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosso2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja V, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja V, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank heycharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja V, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Abbing91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanja V, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank viajero-15000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
0.4 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#269 of 385 in Munich
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 78 in Munich
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concept Living Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concept Living Munich

Address: Pfaelzer-Wald-Str. 2, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $77 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Concept Living Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONCEPT LIVING MUNICH - welcome to a place like home. Located centrally in Munich’s south-east city centre area, CONCEPT-LIVING-MUNICH is an attractive starting point for any kind of activity in and around Munich both for the private as well as for the business traveller. Our contemporarily furnished apartments of different categories vary according to size and price. They are sized 16 to 55 m2 - the garden suite is even 160 m2 - and offer you separate, fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, coffee machine and stove, TV, telephone ( some ) and internet access. Thanks to its convenient location with regard to traffic facilities, Munich hotspots such as the city centre, the Olympic Park, the Allianz-Arena or the New Munich Trade Fair Centre can be easily reached by city train and underground; during your stay you can park your car in our in-house underground car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Concept Living Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing