We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concept Living Munich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Prinz(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
68
117
54
24
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
117
54
24
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanlaundry roomstayed here for nightssubway stationsmall kitchenresidential neighborhoodbus stopdouble bedsupermarketoktoberfestcitykeysmarienplatzmesseundergroundluggagetub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 273 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here for five nights. Apartments meet minimum standards. The desk is open only during business hours and does not provide you with an emergency number. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, but there are no restaurants within any reasonable distance. Like the rest of Germany, internet connection is poor to almost non-existent. Power is turned on in your apartment with your room key. If you forget it when you leave and there's no one at the desk, you're out of luck. I would suggest you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Manchu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvischer, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Manchu G,
thank you for your comment which gives me the opportunity to explain a few things :
- as we have 7 different apartment categories they all meet different standards and have different prices. So the standard is always depending on the category you book.
- as we are not a hotel we don't have a 24 hours reception service. But with office hours from 7 a.m. until 5 p.m. daily and 10 a.m. until noon on weekends we try to be available for our guests as often as possible. In case the reception is closed there are emergency numbers to be found at the entrance.
- the "key-handling" in our house has safety reasons. The power in the apartment ( with oven, microwave, coffee maker, tv a.s.o ) is only on when the guest is inside the apartment. When you leave, the electricity in the whole apartment switches off and this guarantees that no fire can occur from forgotten electronic devices. If everyone had a second key - this wouldn't work anymore. This system is required and approved by the fire department. If someone forgets the key in the apartment you can call the regular office number or the " emergency number " at any time - there is always someone to help you.
- in our quiet and save neighborhood there are a few restaurants : we'll put a list of them in the entrance hall sothat they are easier to find.
Of course we are not happy that you were not fully satisfied with our apartment house and take your comment as a reason for improvements.

Kind regards

T. Vischer-Niedermann
Concept Living Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

the first thing you have to bear in mind if you book this "hotel" is that do NOT believe in any of its pictures! we spent a few nights here with the cheap room and the expensive one. the cheap room is old, esp the bathroom. you don't expect to see wall paints falling off right?! the worst thing is that it is on ground floor and has windows facing two streets. from night to morning there are cars passing by every 20 seconds. i could not sleep even i closed all windows. when i changed to expensive room it's much better, quiet, big and not that old. but be reminded that there is no one cleaning your room or change your towels and linen or throw away garbage even you stay there for 6 nights! by the way you can only see staffs here in office hour, though the staffs are all nice and helpful.

Room Tip: wi-fi is only available on 3/F and 4/F. choose an expensive room facing inside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ernus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvischer, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,
thank you for your comment and let me add a few things :
- if you book an apartment in our house, you don't book a room in a hotel - we are a boardinghouse / apartmenthouse. According to this fact we don't have 24 hours reception service but with opening hours form 7 a.m. until 5 p.m. on weekdays and 10 a.m. until 12 noon on weekends we try to be available for our guests as often as possible. Besides that we can always be contacted by phone and are always endeavored to help our guests in any situation at any time.
- all pictures mirror our real apartments - we have 7 different apartment types with different standards, sizes and prices. That gives us the opportunity to offer apartments for different needs/demands : low price - basic standart - smaller / higher price - better standard - larger. On our homepage you find all kind of pictures on the information pages but on the " apartments " page you can find the name of the apartment with a " real " picture.
- as mentioned before we are not a hotel and so there is no daily cleaning service. In general we have weekly cleaning and changing of sheets and towels.
We hope to have given some helpful information but will also take your criticism serious and work on improvements.

Best regards

T. Vischer-Niedermann
Concept Living Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we booked our rooms via ihotel app on the iphone for our stay in munich.
upon arrival at the apartments, it was 7pm and the reception was already closed, we were required to key in a code outside the apartment in a key dispenser, we keyed in the code but it was the wrong one and we spent about 15 minutes being stranded outside the apartment. we were fortunate to have bumped into a good hearted guest who offered to call concept living apartments for us as we did not have roaming on our mobile phones.
when the personnel from concept living answered the phone call, all he said was "oh, that's a wrong code and gave us a new one". Had the other guest not offered to help, we would have been stranded outside the entire night!!

upon entering our room, we did not get the kind of beds we requested for and that the wifi was paid for by the day. we did not mind paying for the wifi but because there was no one at the reception, we were unable to have internet access for the entire night.

the next morning, when we went to pay to get internet access, it was 2 euro 50 for a day, which was ok, but only after paying for it, the man told us, that each internet ticket was only valid for one device, WTH? we have 4 devices and we were required to pay 4 times despite living in the same room and the wifi speed wasn't even good.

the only plusses about this place is that it was clean and for the price we paid for a night.
WOULD NOT RETURN HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johan8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tvischer, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Concept Living Munich, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear guest,
we would like to add the following information to your comment :
- the day you arrived at our house we had just newly put up a second key dispenser because we made the experience that one is not enough anymore. So according to this change someone of our staff must have done something wrong with the code sothat it didn't work. We are sorry for that and apologize for the inconvenience caused by this. Normally the " key-dispenser-procedure " works perfectly.
- on all booking platforms you can find the information that - if you arrive after 5 p.m or on a weekend after 12 noon - you have to let us know before your arrival if you want internet access, breakfast service or a place at the parking garage in the house. So if you let us know in time there is no problem - if not you have to give us a call or wait until the next day for the opening hours.
Anyway, thank you for your honest criticism - we will try to make things better.

Best regards

T. Vischer-Niedermann
Concept Living Munich
-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

we booked this appartment in conjunction with an important exhibition in Munich and they charged us 340 € per night! Normally costs less than a third so is already dishonest to put the prices so much higher but we thought from the pictures it was nice and booked. The appartments we were given were completely different from the ones in the pictures, very basic and not at all at the level of the price they charged! We had to wait a longo time to get served at the reception 'cause the guy was very slow, one of the appartments smelled so strongly of smoke we had to move into another one and for that price they don't event clean every day is a rip off!!!!! The reception as very short opening times.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serenellaferraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights for the Bauma construction event and typically our accommodation was left to the last minute and as a result there was much about within a sensible price range - bottom line is I got what I deserved and it wasn't great by any standard. This is concept living so it is not a hotel but the web pictures paint a prettier picture than the apartment I got. On balance it was a bit grotty, I did not care for the stick on marble effect on the tiles in the bathroom which was all peeling and fairly horrid, curtains and blinds had definitely seen better days too. The apartment felt and looked tired and would be in need of some updating especially the bathroom. However, it suited my needs and the linen was clean and my single bed was reasonably comfortable but I am glad I only had to stay 2 nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews