We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and easy, quite faraway from downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Concept Living Munich
Ranked #10 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice place even if quite faraway from town center (I stayed there because my relatives had a flat near there). You can reach town center easily with tram nr 17 (200mt faraway, it goes directly to Hauptbanhof or if you want to visit the Schloss Nymphenburg is a nice solution) or with S3 in Saint Martin Strasse (300/400mt faraway). The room was nice, I arrived outside checking in time so I took the keys from dispenser and it worked properly. There's a greek bar just round the corner that is opened till late night (consider you're in Germany). The place is cheap if compared with town center hotels (consider that I usually stay in NH Munchener Kaiser close to Haupbanhof).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (254)
There are newer reviews for Concept Living Munich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 254 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 weeks this June 2012. Very clean room. Very functional. Yes, the kitchen and the bathroom are small, but you don't expect more for that type of price in such expensive city as Munich is. And you save so much by not having to go to restaurants! TV is good but very few channels in English and almost nothing in French. Wi-Fi connection was good. Peter at the reception is a very nice person, and, most important, very helpful and resourceful.
We will definitely return to this hotel next time we visit our son who lives in Munich. And it is close to city center. I would recommend it to my friends without hesitation.
jean

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, except those facing the main street -- not the street address.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Looking at value for money the hotel is very good. During last five I have spend many weeks in this hotel. Room itself is fine with styled design. The small kitchen is fine. The bathroom is quite small. For often repeated business trip good enough. Not rally far from center.

Room Tip: The best room are on 3rd and 4th floor (like comfort apartment).
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radek_Prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

INTERIOR: Chic apartment with style and comfort. Comes with one Queen Bed and One Large Sofa Bed equivalent to another Queen. Enjoyed kitchenette with microwave. Nice swivel TV design on a metal pole, even comes with PS2. No English TV channels though luckily had a good MTV channel.

RECEPTION: Quick friendly and helpful, believe our guy was Peter. Booking and email responses fast too, with Christian I think.

FITTINGS: Only little imperfections are the kettle with slightly murky water despite boiling, and the unreliable foldable shower screen separating the bath tub and the rest of the bathroom. There was a slight crack at the bottom thus water seeped out. Not enough clothes hangers and lack of spaces to hang towels, clothes to dry

LOCATION: Was a bit troublesome changing trains to our Giesing station from city centre like Marienplatz. Plus walking about 5 - 10 minutes in bitter winter along cold dark quiet road. Imagine with heavy backpacks and pulling luggage wheels across cobbled paths. It's more of a suburb residential, school and office area. Hardly any food or shops nearby, except a handful like BK, pharmacy and mini marts at train station.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stay in Concept Living Munich for 5 days. We arrive in late evening and check-in with his key lockers and the guest code that they send us days before. The room looks like good, but the kitchen has a strange smell...

Internet WiFi connection doesn´t work at any moment, even after pay for it in the front desk. no wired internet available.

Reception times are insufficient, After opening times they have 4 telephone numbers, but anyone answer for long time. In our stay, we have a problem with the room, and we was calling to these four numbers for more than 1.5h. Also we leave some messages in voice mail and anyone answer. After this time, we could talk with the reception, the treatment was totally disrespectful and unfriendly. They said that not having electricity was not a problem.

The isolation of the apartment is practically inexistent. We Could heard to our neighbor talk with his mate or by telephone. These could be admissible in basic apartment, but not in superior apartments.

Summary: good location but horrible staff experience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FranK_JSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

This might be just an isolated ocurrence, but is worth of communicating. I was trying to decide between this hotel and Hotel Leonardo, both 4 stars. I decided to keep this one because the pictures wre awesome and they had kitchens.
We arrived to Munich a Saturday at 7pm, in the reservation there was a small...SMALL print that gave the front desk attending times and a note that said that if one was to arrive after attending hours we should contact the hotel so they can give you the Key machine code. I failed to read that and like I said...I arrive at 7pm, outside their very limited working hours and had no code. They presented 4 phone numbers were you could call and ask for the code "24 hour" phone numbers. Well we had to walk down the street in a very cold night to find a pay phone, then start calling all the numbers and surprise, non would answer! After 40 minutes of nearly freezing our butts off, nearly calling the whole thing off and just driving out to see if we could get someplace else, I made the last phone call and someone picked up, gave me the number and finally could get into the room...that by NO MEANS was a 4 star room. The bathroom was old and not clean at all and they have a sistem to turn on lights where you have to put the key in and twsit it...try finding that in the dark without even knowing it excists!

I really feel I should have gone for the other option. So take that into notion people!

Room Tip: My room was in the 2nd floor and it was VERY different from what shown in the pictures, so if you ca...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorocreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Arrived lat eat around 10 pm, and keys were left at the reception which was good as no one was at the table by then and we were freezing.Room was very comfortable and the kitchen and bathroom were very clean and well equipped. We stayed in a room facing the main road btu it was rather quiet. The Giesing train station is just 5 minutes walk away. Tv channels like CNN, BBC MTV Germany were suffiicient to keep us entertained.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneviieve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Muenchen City Sued
0.4 mi away
Brecherspitze Hotel
Brecherspitze Hotel
#271 of 385 in Munich
86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Euro Youth Hotel
Euro Youth Hotel
#1 of 78 in Munich
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concept Living Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concept Living Munich

Address: Pfaelzer-Wald-Str. 2, 81539 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Munich
Price Range: $77 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Concept Living Munich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CONCEPT LIVING MUNICH - welcome to a place like home. Located centrally in Munich’s south-east city centre area, CONCEPT-LIVING-MUNICH is an attractive starting point for any kind of activity in and around Munich both for the private as well as for the business traveller. Our contemporarily furnished apartments of different categories vary according to size and price. They are sized 16 to 55 m2 - the garden suite is even 160 m2 - and offer you separate, fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, coffee machine and stove, TV, telephone ( some ) and internet access. Thanks to its convenient location with regard to traffic facilities, Munich hotspots such as the city centre, the Olympic Park, the Allianz-Arena or the New Munich Trade Fair Centre can be easily reached by city train and underground; during your stay you can park your car in our in-house underground car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Concept Living Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing