We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Proper Buffalo Wings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Munich

Hard Rock Cafe Munich
Ranked #71 of 3,543 Restaurants in Munich
Price range: $10 - $32
Cuisines: American, Bar, European, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Proper Buffalo Wings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sooooo, I looked for proper buffalo wings for a long time in Munich! I found them here. They were the heavy metal sauce with blue cheese and chips. If your looking for Americal style buffalo wings, look no further. Just to give you and idea, I love wings and look for them everywhere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheJayJays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello jahnsj,

Thank you for the positive review! We are glad you enjoyed our chicken wings and look forward to having you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    432
    559
    230
    72
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“You can't beat a Hard Rock Cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were in Munich for 4 nights and had been to 2 German restaurants so thought we would treat ourselves to a meal at the Hard Rock Cafe.
We had a great table right next to the Motley Crue and Guns & Roses memorabilia which was very cool as we are massive fans of both.
We ordered our usual Hard Rock cocktails which were great as always.
We both had burgers for our mains which were great. You know what you are getting with Hard Rock and that is what we like.
For 2 main courses and 2 cocktails it came to less than £45.00 so we didn't think that was too bad.
At the end of the day you are paying for the experience as well as the food & drink.
We paid more in German restaurants where the food wasn't even as good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank frenchi700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Frenchi700,

Thank you for your positive review of the Hard Rock Cafe.

We are happy that you checked us out and had a great experience. We look forward to having you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Como, Italy
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice cafe, but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It is a nice cafe, the menu is varied, you have a long list to choose.
the prices are a bit expensive, but you receive a real large dish!
maybe it's better to order a dish for 2 person !!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sajjad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello Sajjad S,

Thank you for you positive review of the Hard Rock Cafe in Munich!

We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and our large portions!

We hope that you can visit us again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Dependable, home-town experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We are new to German culture and food, and willing to learn. However, on the first day after an 11-hour red-eye flight from SFO to Munich, we were tired and spaced out from jet lag. Not the right time to attempt a local flavor restaurant.

We needed something good, reliable and familiar. After touring Marienplatz and checking out some of the restaurant options, we felt the Hard Rock Cafe more than fit the bill.

Our server was very nice, spoke excellent English and was attentive to our needs. She was kind enough to take our picture and answer our newbie cultural differences questions. The menu here is broad and the food was great. We felt comfortable, well-fed and well cared-for. Just what we needed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank bob94523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Bob94523,

Thanks for your positive review and feedback of Hard Rock Cafe Munich! I am glad to hear that we can provide some 'home-town' experience for you so far from home.

We hope to have you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, friendly staff, something different in Munich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Recently had a stag do in Munich and during our stay in Munich we visited here twice as it was a menu that appealed to a large group of people and was a nice change from the German foods.

The restaurant is well laid out and appealing. The drinks were nice and reasonably priced. The food was excellently cooked and quick service. The staff was very friendly, made us extremely welcome and looked after us. Even joked when we had some cocktails that we was drinking ladies drinks and not German beer :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamforma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik B, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Munich, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Hello Bamforma,

Thanks for your very positive review! We are happy that you enjoyed the service, drinks and food.

We look forward to having you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Munich also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing