We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty indian food”
Review of Ganesha

Ganesha
Ranked #1,346 of 3,725 Restaurants in Munich
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty indian food”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Quiet and nice indian restaurant in Munich... They have cheap prices and good quality service! And open until late!!!!

Helpful?
Thank JuanCitoCruz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average food, waiter tried to take a 12 euro tip for a 48 euro bill”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

The food is average and would have gone again but... our bill was 48 euros so I gave them a 50 euro and 10 euro note expecting back change so that I could give them a 10 % tip but the cheeky waiter didnt come back with the change at all. After calling him back he started making excuses that he thought we had given him the entire amount to keep. So wont recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HilsandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BLACK ISLE, SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average Indian”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Super fast service and friendly, pleasant staff. Freshly prepared food, very plain fare but some ingredients (chicken) could be better quality.
Modest prices

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank HHC022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar Es Salaam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Definitely the best indian food we have had and we have been world over! We are vegetarians and ate here 2 nights in a row. Great Palak Paneer!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank urvi_devani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rueil-Malmaison
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Average indian ”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Had diner at ganesha tonight. The place is ok but not astonishing...just has the food. Not bad but not surprising either.

Helpful?
Thank thomas d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganesha also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Ganesha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing