We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
Ranked #165 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although the narrow street appeared to be sketchy, it was fine. One should not be put off by first appearances. The location is central. It was OK but we prefer the Jedermann Hotel – it’s not quite as close but is next to a streetcar stop and provides a free three-day pass on the public transit. No AC. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Some rooms were noisy, according to members of our group.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (486)
There are newer reviews for Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 486 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

The location is very good. The rooms were nice, cleanliness was good.
Some of the rooms had too small size, so better check for the rooms before moving in with luggage.
Breakfast was good, staff was cheerful and nice to deal with.

Room Tip: Do check the room size before taking the room
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achandaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I give this hotel a "very good" rating mainly for the location and the fact that the rooms have a/c. I stayed there last night, very hot and sultry evening but the a/c was just about able to cope - a tip here, the a/c will turn off when you remove the room key from the cradle......just ask Reception for another key which you can leave in the cradle when you are out of the room, this means the roon will be cool when you return....they have no problem in doing this.

The breakfast was, quite frankly, awful this morning - on previous visits it has been okay but this morning everything seemed tired and not 100% fresh, I did go down quite late by German standards ( around 9AM ) but it wasn't good - at least at EUR 12.00 it is much cheaper than most other hotels. Despite this will happily stay there again due to the location.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel can suffer from street noise ( Heard somebody asking for a room chan...
Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Andy_uk_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I've stayed here before but really wasn't very impressed when I arrived and was told my prepaid room was not available.

This time everything worked normally, no "we're sorry but we'll put you in another hotel nearby". Just "welcome to Leonardo" and off to my room. My standard room was very tiny, but had everything I needed (although would have been quite tight if traveling with someone). The bathroom was quite nice if small.

Breakfast (not included, but just a small extra charge) was better than expected.

The hotel is located just across the street from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station). Across the street are 3 youth hostels which do attract some harmless (but loud) travelers.

Room Tip: Low number rooms (X01 - X05) are on the quiet wing of the hotel. Rooms X06 - X... face the street w...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jondf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

we stayed in leonardo hotel in oct/2011 , the room was VERY SMALL and the bathroom has a glass door . the hotel reception is very small considering its 4 star hotel but its look like a 3 star hotel . the central train station is within a 2 mins walk

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaikha88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Leonardo in May 2012, the hotel staff were happy enough to help and spoke brilliant English. Breakfast was very nice, however a little on the expensive side. Nevertheless, the rooms were always clean and tidy, bed was very comfy, and the facilities were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GALLOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This was a ideal choice of hotel for a weekend in Munich. It's location is central with good transport links and a lot of the main tourist destinations are within walking distance. Having requested a twin room, we were impressed to receive two singles when this was not available for the same charge.

Very happy to recommend and stay once more on our next visit.....

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdslight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Maritim Hotel Munchen
Maritim Hotel Munchen
#106 of 385 in Munich
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Drei Loewen Hotel
Drei Loewen Hotel
#102 of 385 in Munich
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conrad Hotel de Ville
Conrad Hotel de Ville
#118 of 385 in Munich
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#44 of 385 in Munich
1,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#21 of 385 in Munich
667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center

Address: Senefelderstr. 4, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $95 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Munchen City Munich
Leonardo Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing