We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Ranked #370 of 3,651 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bromma, Sweden
Level Contributor
145 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were staying at Hotel Exquisit across the strew from Cafe Mozart. We read the meny outside and aimed for an Weiner Schnitzel. The place has a good atmosphere and was crowded with people when we arrived (9.30 PM). Service was great but when we were about to order could we not order the Schnitzel because after 9PM do they only serve burgers. Nevertheless, a great burget with fast and great service.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 100donesofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    99
    33
    19
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The restaurant has a passage connecting it to the Hotel Bristol, which makes it a convenient dinner location for the weary traveler. The schnitzel is amazing and enough to share amongst 2, maybe 3 people. The service was friendly and good. Cocktail special on Thursday nights great value! Would recommend!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarozaneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Giant delicious Schnitzel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We arrived around 9p on a Friday evening to a fairly full restaurant. We were found a seat by the window which was great as it was very warm inside.

Having just arrived at 6pm from Thailand we were anxious to try the food but at the same time a bit tired. We both had 2 glasses of Riesling and shared the Avocado salad and the Schnitzel.

We were both shocked at how huge the schnitzel was it over flowed a big dinner plate. Underneath the schnitzel was fried potatoes.

Both meals were delicious and even had another 2 glasses of resling. Service was good, waitress was friendly and chatty. From what we could see there were no other tourists in the restaurant and most seemed to be local.

The prices were quite reasonable and it was a great way to start to our first night in Munich.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank flightcrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Go for the Schnitzel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Went to this Cafe with a stag group and it was a great choice. The Schnitzels are enormous. Good idea to have something substantial before heading for the beer halls!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CBS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Make Sure You're Hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went here after my boyfriend read reviews on Four Square about their giant schnitzels. And they weren't exaggerating, it is absolutely massive! Seriously, about the size of a baby.

It tasted good too. As did the accompanying potatoes, fries and salad - though entirely unnecessary.

Highly recommended if you have a big appetite!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaLaLauraLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing