We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Cafe Mozart

Cafe Mozart
Ranked #533 of 3,703 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: German, Cafe, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ate dinner here one night and had beer/coffee on several occasions. Their portions are large and its got a good vibe inside and out on the pavement. Excellent value for money.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JohnE312659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    104
    34
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We wandered into Cafe Mozart on a rainy Sunday night. The service here was excellent - the waitress provided us with an English menu and did her best to translate. The restaurant was also willing to serve us tap water, which not all places in Germany were willing to do. We ordered a salad and a fish dish to share. The salad was excellent, but the fish had been breaded, so it was a bit heavier than we expected. The gnocchi that came with the fish was a bit rubbery, but the broccoli was very good. Overall, a good affordable meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
80 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pretty good option if you're near Seldinger Tor”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

From previous T-A reviews, I thought this was a small beerhall. It's NOT! It's a pretty good restaurant (3 1/2 stars).

We stayed at The Hotel Exquisit, across the street, and needed a local restaurant when it started raining. My wife is a vegetarian who eats fish, and we were pleasantly surprised to find some big, very nice salad options, and a couple of fish plates. We both had different kinds of fish, and both plates were pretty good (we rated them "B").

Nothing special, but a very "ok" atmosphere, and a nice waitress, who gave us good service, at a reasonable price. The place was surprisingly busy every night we were at the hotel (4 nights in early September), so reservations might be in order.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brngrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food good; short changed on the drink if you have a beer”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

The soup was okay but the steak was marvellous. Waitress service could have been better - she forgot my friend's order. Beer came to the table but I did not drink it immediately as I was reading the menu. By the time I got round to the first sip the head had dissolved and the beer was at least an inch below the half-litre line. I don't mind that as long as the hostelry will accept if I do not pay the full price.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philipat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly service!!”
Reviewed August 19, 2011

This place was wonderful! We followed a recommendation from the staff at the Exquisit hotel across the street. We enjoyed 2 meals here. The staff went out of their way to make sure everything was wonderful. Try the Schnitzle...it was great!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2wholuvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozart also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Cafe Mozart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing