We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Prinz(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,319)
Filter reviews
1,319 results
Traveler rating
314
613
263
67
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
613
263
67
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall kitchenetteu bahn stationcity centremini kitchenlaundry rooma quiet residential areapleasant staybusiness tripchoose this hotelmetro stopstaff at receptionhotel is greatdouble bedhotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 1,319 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We booked one night here when we were returning from Central America to rest before training back to Budapest. We used Priceline.com for the booking. While still away, we decided that two nights would be better to get over jet-lag and relax. I used the hotel's website for booking the 2nd night. It turned out the direct booking with the hotel was cheaper than the first night.

If you don't mind riding the subway to get to the center of the city, this suburban area hotel is perfect. It is a few metro stops away, but the entrance to the metro is less than a block away.

The room is clean and the kitchenette was an unexpected and unused surprise. Rather than the kitchenette, I would have liked free WiFi Internet connection. The receptionist gave me codes for the limited access Internet that was free, but the connection was so slow I kept timing out before getting connected to any websites. Additionally, it kept kicking me off and it was beyond cumbersome to reconnect if I was able to at all. Some times I just walked away. With so many hotels recognizing the added value of WiFi, this hotel chain is out of touch. I overheard people checking out complaining to the staff about the same issue.

Breakfast was another extra. A couple of blocks down the street is a bakery where you can get a good espresso for far less than the 11.95 Euro per person charge they want.

Would I recommend this chain? No, I would not.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel if you need to stay in this area.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BudaBaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

THe hotel was good and clean. However the price was way too much for the services. Breakfast, parking and wifi are extra so be very careful when you are doing your budget. I wouldn't recommend this hotel monstly due to its price.

Room Tip: Just keep in mind that wifi and breakfast are not in the price.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Spent 4 nights here with 2 other friends. Booked a superior triple room which was located on the 2nd floor. The room was very nice, warm and clean, with a good size bathroom, plenty of storage, TV and a small kitchenette located inside of a large cupboard, which had a two ring hotplate, microwave, kettle and fridge, cups,plates, cutlery and 1 small pan!. The only downside of the room, was it is far to small for a triple room with two single beds and a sofa type bed in a very cramped area, with approx 6" space between the beds. Not ideal for 3 men! The beds were also hard and fairly uncomfortable. Hotel staff were ok but not over friendly. Breakfast Buffet is very good with a vast selection of hot, cold and organic food. The cost of the breakfast is 12 euro per person per day. The hotel also has a sauna and steam room with a small gym. The U Bahn (underground) is less than 100 metres away and it is 4 stops from Munich central station. There are a couple of supermarkets very close by and a few bars that serve good beer and food.
There are also other shops, pubs, bakeries, restaurants etc a very short walk from the hotel
Overall an enjoyable stay away from the City Centre. The only downside was the size of the room for 3 adults.

Room Tip: Be Carefull when booking a triple room, they are very cramped.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel is situated in a quiet, suburban area, but fantastic and very easy, safe and clean underground (u-bahn and s-bahn) system is very simple to explore the city. The hotel was very clean and the breakfast was enough to set you up for the day, staff were exceptionally friendly. The only criticism would be the expense for Wi-Fi, otherwise an excellent base to explore Munich and its surrounding area

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davieslisa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

To get there from airport by train. Take S1 or S8 train to the Hauptbanhof, from there go down to U2 (underground line) take the one that finishes at Messestadt Ost. Get off after 4 stops at Silberhorn StraBe. When you leave the train take the exit to your right. head out exit and the hotel sign should 40m ahead of you on the right. The hotel entrance is just around the corner.

Our room on the first floor was nice, clean, comfyish bed, lovely bay window. It was amazingly quiet, even with the window open during the day i could barely hear traffic. This was such a relief after a 3 city tour of europe where traffic noise was unavoidable. After over doing it in the brauhauses the first night we both appreciated the quietness as we got a well deserved sleep-in.

We had to pay or breakfast which we found to be good. 10 different cereals (even sugar puffs), meats, cheeses, breads, juices. The hotel is reasonably priced and offering the breakfast as an add-on rather than inclusive is a good idea as we couldn't avail of the breakfast the second morning as we had a very early flight.

The bar closes about 12pm but there is vending machine that sells beer if you really need one.

There are two computers that guests can use and print out boarding cards, etc. for free near the lobby, Along with free buns and water too.

I would definitely stay here again. It is a modern, clean hotel. The ease that you can get to the city and further along with the quietness of the rooms makes it ideal.

Room Tip: Room 131 was quiet, faces onto a green area in front of apartments which even with the window open you could barely hear traffic. The room didn't feel stuffy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r0b101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews