We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was just ok”
Review of Atlas City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlas City Hotel
Ranked #358 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We booked this hotel at the last minute and weren't expecting much. It's pretty average. Average service, average rooms. The location is "good" in that it is very near the train station. However, we were in Munich for over 2 days, and this was the worst neighborhood we saw. If you need to be near the station and just want a place to sleep, this will be OK. Nothing special here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (507)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 507 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2013

general info: 10 minutes away from the main station. the area is in a diverse neighborhood. it is safe though, and had no problems walking at night. elevator is really tiny. do not bring large luggage and think of using the elevator. the hotel is old. staff are friendly enough. there is a church closeby and if you are a light sleeper (or didn't get any sleep) the bell tolls starting 05:00.

room: the shower/toilet is small, but adequate. hot water is always quickly available. don't look to close or you might find a few moldy spots. the tv is fixed on a "strange" angle (lying down and trying to watch, the tv didn't work well btw, gave me a stiff neck). well, you shouldn't really be watching tv but rather be out seeing the city (but anyway)... the room is really quite small (again forget the large luggage).

bed: IMO the real problem in the room. the bed has had enough mileage on it and is in need of a change. stayed there for a couple of nights and sadly never got a real rest. you are in munich, where you can get a lot of beer, so, if you go home drunk, the bed might not be the biggest problem.

wifi: great connection.

Room Tip: obviously try to get the back side of the hotel, for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gollyver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I turned up at the front desk after midnight, with a reservation for a different hotel. The girl on the front desk explained my error, told me where my hotel was, and printed a map for me, all with a smile :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Pavel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The rooms were very small, but clean and the service was very good, the breakfast was better than most Hotels visited in Europe. Hotel is close to th metro station, and we took atrain to Hofbrauhaus. I would recommend this Hotel with pleasure.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank CoIosseum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

If you going to stay, make it one or two nights. The rooms are tiny but clean. We stayed at the back side so there was no street noise. Wifi is free and performance is relatively good with a number of routers to choose depending what floor you on.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M4rc_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very practical hotel, close to the train station, clean and confy, although far from being luxurious, The rooms were a bit too small and there were few channels in English, but we had a nice stay, anyway, Breakfast was delicious, and we found a very good price through booking. com.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannydanny2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. Usually would opt for hostel but felt like we needed a break so went for a twin room at the Atlas. The room was compact but pretty clean and the en suite was great.

Really close to the train station and a couple of amazing beer gardens within and 10-15 min walk. Both got a good night
sleep however there was no bar, no atmosphere but the wifi was excellent and the lobby printed for free.

Would recommend to couples and people looking for a private clean space to stay and nothing more.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#305 of 390 in Munich
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#279 of 390 in Munich
203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#370 of 390 in Munich
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seibel
Hotel Seibel
#345 of 390 in Munich
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Muenchen Am Hauptbahnhof
3.4 mi away
NH Munchen City Sud
NH Munchen City Sud
#186 of 390 in Munich
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlas City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlas City Hotel

Address: Paul-Heyse-Str. 18, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #358 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: $60 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlas City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlas City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing