We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas City Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Atlas(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arthotel Munich(Munich)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Verdi(Munich)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveler rating
39
146
177
86
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
146
177
86
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to main stationstag dorooms are smalltwin roomgood nights sleepwould stay againbasic hotelhotel staffnice stayfew minutes walkaustria
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 515 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

nice clean hotel friendly staff good location, very pleasent stay would use hotel again if stopping in munich, very nice place everybody was pleasent

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent location, 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof and yet quite peaceful. Many shops nearby. Polite staff. The room we had was quite small, just enough for 2 people and their luggage. The bathroom is ok, shower had hot/cold water, clean towels. The double bed was soft, small and very uncomfortable - the springs creeked every time we sat and the mattress leaned on one side. As there is no air conditioning in the room, and it was quite hot in Munich during our stay, we found it just about ok with the windows open. Did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot say how it was. Though an elevator is there, it just fits 2 people at a time.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street were quieter. Also as there is no A/C, lower floors might be cooler
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is very well located, just a short walk to the main train station. There was uncapped free internet and a number of other good amenities. The service was across the board very, very good, with the exception of one brown haired woman who made us feel unwelcome.
The rooms are very small, although it seems to depend on which room you're in, because the second time we stayed our room was almost double the size. For us, with a great deal of luggage, this was a problem.
Also, the bathroom floor in the smaller room had no drainage, resulting in a flood every time we showered. The noise was also a problem, but again, it depended significantly on which side of the hotel you were on.
Munich is very expensive so this was a good and 'cheap' (by Munich standards) option for those on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazlefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I had an overnight stop in Munich and stayed at the Atlas City Hotel. The woman at the front desk was very kind and helpful, and the room I stayed in was clean, spacious and comfortable. Within 5 min walk to the Hauptbahnhof which is handy as well. Free wifi in the rooms too! I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiLarry11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very clean rooms with new bathrooms! Great location as it is close to the main station in Munich. However, the main problem was the noise level & lack of A/C. It got very hot without A/C and we had to open the window throughout the night. The noise level from the streets was unbearable! Traffic and cars honking, etc could be heard until very late at night and starting from 5am in the morning. Besides the noise, the hotel was very nice and great value for money in a very handy location for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews