We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upmarket Budget Chain Hotel”
Review of H+ Hotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Munchen
Ranked #104 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Heading to the hotel, which is located in Munich's central railway station quarter (right in the city centre and we connected to the airport and public transport), was a little bit like going through a mixture of Algiers and Bangkok (Arab shops, sex shops, table dance bars), but once arrived, it was a modern, light, airy haven of tranquillity.

Treff Hotels is a brand of Ramada hotels, so we got what we expected: an upmarket budget chain hotel. The room facing the street was quite spacious (those rooms are the larger ones), but nevertheless noise was no problem, as we could keep our windows closed thanks to the well working air condition. In contrast to other reviewers, we heard almost no noise from inside the hotel, although the hotel was fully booked and our room was facing the elevator.

There was a comfy double bed, a seating area, LCD flat screen TV with a wide variety of domestic and international channels, safe deposit box and T-Mobile WiFi access. The small bathroom featured a shower with rain showerhead. Soap and shampoo came from dispensers.

Breakfast buffet (14 EUR if not included in rate) offered a good variety of items and featured scrambled eggs with the usual condiments. It was served in the basement, but the room got some natural daylight, so it was a good start of the day.

Front desk staff was helpful and courteous, printed out a boarding pass I mailed them from my room in no time and were helpful storing our luggage on departure day.

Two minor flaws: there is only one elevator, so you will have to wait some time during peak hours, and the hotel, although quite new, could already use some re-painting here and there.

Apart from that: considering the competitive rate and the high standard of this budget hotel, this property is a safe bet for tourists and business travellers alike, as long as they are not repelled from the hotel's surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 476 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2009

A clean, modern hotel which is lacking in style. The room size was reasonable with the small bathroom. Everything was spotless and clean and new but somewhat lifeless.

The beds were very comfortable and would recommend for an overnight stay or shopping trip. Please bare in mind that it is at the complete opposite end of the spectrum from a resort hotel.

The location is very average - in the train station quarter of the city with many sex shops, kebab shops and others. Not really recommended for families or those uncomfortable in such areas at night.

Offers reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roaming12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

The hotel was newly opened in 2008 and within walking distance of the train station and Oktoberfest. With Munich booked out this was a decent choice and was expensive. It's half the price the rest of the year. The rooms are fairly small, but they were clean and the bed was comfortable and not too small. Internet is the usual expensive T-net (Euro 8 per hour) which so many of the hotels now use. I really HATE this overpriced rip-off as all American hotels have free internet.

Only two towels and no face cloth, no soap ( only those body washes from a container), and breakfast was nothing outstanding. At least they had hot dishes. There is no restaurant in the hotel though one is in the middle of “Little Turkey” and there are lots of cheap eateries around there.
Next time I would pick a hotel with more ambience.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jurnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2008

This small hotel has just opened after refurbishing so it's new, new new and clean, clean, clean! Maybe small rooms compared to US standards but for Europe they are more than acceptable. The staff is extremely kind and helpful.
Its location is excellent because near the train station (5 minutes by foot), near the Octoberfest (five minutes by foot), near the city center (5 minutes by foot).
No hotel parking, you have to park along the street and pay the ticket and no mini bar in the room. A little expensive (euro 214,00 per night including a nice breakfast) but it was the last week of octoberfest so maybe that was the reason.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SUSANNAItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: demander lors de la réservation une chambre calme ne donnant pas sur la rue.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SURFER64600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mario T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Mesut_Cavdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#39 of 385 in Munich
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#54 of 385 in Munich
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#85 of 385 in Munich
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRYP Munchen City Center
TRYP Munchen City Center
#120 of 385 in Munich
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#148 of 385 in Munich
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $117 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides WiFi and Skx Sport incl., flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belongs air condition. Our studios and family rooms offer free tea- and coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing