We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of H+ Hotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H+ Hotel Munchen
Ranked #109 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Very kindly staff and good location. I will choose this hotel again next time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry030124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are already looking forward to your next visit! Thank you very much for your nice feedback and we hope that you got safe travels home. Best regards,

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    224
    89
    17
    13
See reviews for
78
204
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Wonderfully kept up hotel! Clean, updated, and friendly and helpful staff. It is located within a 10 min walk to the train station and marianplatz (city center). However, not sure it's suitable for families (specifically walking at night) as the area surrounding the hotel is filled with strip clubs and sex shops. Just something to keep in mind. I would definitely stay here again as it is a clean hotel and a good value for the area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMarie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Anna Marie,

It is a pleasure to hear that you would definitely stay in our hotel again! We are thanking you for your description and your feedback. Unfortunately the central location near the main train station used to be like this in big German cities but we are happy that you still felt good. We are looking forward to your next visit and until then we are wishing you all the best!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed one night at the hotel. Room was a good size, clean and modern. Bathroom clean and modern too. Free internet. Bar downstairs but we didn't use it. Close to the main train station and within walking distance of most sites. Easy, convenient and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Daniel,

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay in our TREFF Hotel in Munich! We are glad that everything seemed to be perfect on your short visit in Munich. Knowing that you felt comfortable with us being your hosts, is awesome and therefore we are looking forward to get the chance to see you another time again!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Wicklow, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We needed something very central to all our needs as a tourist. Walking distance from central station. Fair priced and easy access to great food and drink areas. Rooms are clean and the reception us well manned. No queiry is too troublesome.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank eastkilbride13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read about your satisfaction about the central location of our TREFF Hotel and it is great that we could help you with all the inquiries you had. We would be pleased if we got another chance to host you and until then we are wishing you all the best!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was very close to the train station which was a major draw when booking here although the area looks a bit risky with all the late night bars and topless table dancing clubs, I never once felt unsafe with several late night walks back through here back to the hotel !!!!

Check-in was good here quick which allowed me to be into the room changed an out (straight to the bierkellar) within half hour of my arrival. The hotel itself was clean comfortable cheap and the staff were all very friendly. The rooms themselves were big enough for what we needed and enough space for all our clothes and rucksacks, the bathrooms although on the s,all side were again perfect for what you would need shower gels & towels provided. One good thing here was the free water provided in the room ideal for late night thirsts.

The walk into Munich centre was only about 10 minutes walk which with along the way various eateries banks bars shops anything you could possibly need with easy access

One good thing about this hotel was the little bar in reception serving some lovely beer.…

Overall was a nice hotel ideal in everyway highly recommend staying here …

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moses1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this awesome review and your recommendation! We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything seemed perfect for your visit in Munich. Hopefully this was not your last stay in our TREFF Hotel – we would love to host you soon again! Until then we are wishing you all the best!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel was comfortable, modern and very central. It was less than 10 minute walk to Marienplatz and a few minutes walk to Hauptbahnhof (central train station - direct route out to airport). The neighbourhood was a little dodgy but never felt at risk. The breakfast was an extra €10/15, which was quite pricy, but there are plenty cafe's etc around to dine in! A good stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feef1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at the TREFF hotel and for highlighting many of the aspects that make the hotel so very special. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our central location, which is ideal for the leisure and business traveler because many of Munich’s must-see sights and places are within walking distance. It was a privilege to host you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back on many more visits to come. Best regards!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Got a good deal on this hotel for a one night stop over in Munich. Knew nothing about the place, but decided to risk it. On the outside it doesn't look like much and the street it's on didn't fill us with hope, but once inside we were delighted with what we discovered. It's a fresh and pleasant hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room we had was nicely decorated, a good size and very comfortable. If/when we return to Munich, hopefully for longer next time, we'd definitely stay here again as location-wise it was great for the train station and the city center.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyroneslittlesthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole K, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your brilliant review of your stay at the TREFF hotel. It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you appreciated the room that we were able to offer you. We are very proud that you found our team to be helpful and friendly and we will be sure to pass on your thanks to all of them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the TREFF hotel again soon.

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#47 of 382 in Munich
578 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#44 of 382 in Munich
312 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#144 of 382 in Munich
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#132 of 382 in Munich
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Demas City
Hotel Demas City
#164 of 382 in Munich
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen

Property: H+ Hotel Munchen
Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides WiFi and Skx Sport incl., flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belongs air condition. Our studios and family rooms offer free tea- and coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing