We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, small but modern room - do NOT rely on the wifi”
Review of H+ Hotel Munchen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Munchen
Ranked #104 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed January 29, 2014

somebody mentioned the WiFi being good: there's nothing good about it except that it's free - this was a huge sore-spot for me. If you need a decent internet connection for anything, find another place

Ping statistics for 173.194.116.97:
Packets: Sent = 13967, Received = 11601, Lost = 2366 (16% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 29ms, Maximum = 3983ms, Average = 307ms

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeTiriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your review! It was great to read that you enjoyed our location and our modern rooms. It is very important to us to get your opinion and comments because it will help us to maintain the standard of our hotel. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay, especially the WiFi connection. We hope you might give us a chance to show you our improvements during your next visit. Greetings from Munich!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Angelina Lipp – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Munchen
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2014

Chosen due to the low price paid through travel republic this hotel is in a fairly central location and the true city centre is not much more than a 10 minute walk. Getting a train in for the airport was simple and less than 5 min walk with bags. This said the hotel is essentially located in the red light district, table dancing clubs, sex shops etc scattered all around it.

Inside hotel is clean and comfortable even if there is only one small lift which everyone needs to use at the same time. Room was ok size with good amenities.

Upon check out was landed with a 60 euro bill for breakfast which given its quality I would have assumed would be considerably cheaper, left a sour taste on the whole place.

Next time I'd find a different place located out the East.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mac_in_a_sack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Michael,

thank you very much for taking time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It is really nice to see that you enjoyed our central location and the clean and comfortable rooms. We are really sorry for the fact that you felt not comfortable in the area around the main train station but this location gives our guests the possibility to have great links to nearly every trademark of Munich. We apologize for the misunderstanding with our breakfast buffet. Usually our guests get the information about the breakfast price. We are still hoping that we get the chance to convince you about our service the next time in our TREFF Hotel

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

we stayed to Treff Munchen center on December for 6 nights .
We arrived earlier than check in but receptionist helped us to take a room, wi-fi was good enough the only problem was that on the last day was blocked (!) I definatelly suggest to choose breakfast, excellent variety of food and tasty flavors .
We were chary about the comments of the adults clubs etc but personally I beleive that this is NOT problem at all. The room was nice , bathroom was clean but without any toiletries -for me was a little bit unusuall-. Also the hotel is close to main train station so you can find it easily or use it to make day trips around to Bavaria.

Room Tip: if you faced difficulties to sleep with noise better choose one of the rooms which are not in the f...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penelope_apostolaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Penelope Apostolaki,

this is an awesome review! It is great to see that we convinced you in nearly every respect at your stay in our Hotel – with our great location and various breakfast offer. The whole team would love to thank you a lot for your detailed report! We are really looking forward to welcoming you again!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Chosen for its price, location, family rooms, and pet-friendly status, I was completely satisfied with my stay. The rooms used every bit of space to perfection. They were clean and modern. The hotel was located on a street where there were a lot of sex shops and table dancing bars, but regardless, I felt safe. It was NOT a seedy area despite its neighboring shops on the street. I was even lucky enough to find a parking spot on the street in front of the hotel and had no issues with it being left there for 2 full days. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and they spoke very good English. They offered many restaurant choices in the area and all were spot on with their recommendation. The breakfast buffet was very well stocked with a mix of typical European breakfast foods (lunch meats, cheeses, fresh breads, yogurt) as well as American favorites like bacon and eggs! Conveniently located 5 minutes from the train station and a 10 minute walk to the city center, I was very happy with this hotel overall. In fact, I already re-booked for another stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

What an awesome review about your stay in our TREFF Hotel! It is a pleasure to hear that you already booked your second stay! To read that our team did everything you expect from good stuff to do and that you enjoyed our breakfast offer is really great. The whole team would like to thank you for your really nice comment! We are sure that you will have an enjoyable time in Munich again!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Initially I wasn't 100% happy with this city centre hotel as it is located near to the main rail station and all the attendant table dancing bars, sex shops, mobile phone re-chipping shops,casinos middle eastern kebab bars and lots of groups of leather jacketed young men hanging around. But this isn't London, so I had nothing to fear. The hotel is small, has reasonable breakfast facilities and a bar. For dinner you have to venture out. It 's about 15 minutes from Marianplatz. Rooms were clean, if a little small., and the shower door was located in strange place. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms 9,10,11 front on to the street on each floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 395Andy_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for taking time to write a comment about your stay in our TREFF Hotel! It is great that our team could convince you about their passion to make the guests feeling welcomed and comfortable. And we are really happy that it works. How you already mentioned the central location is great to reach every trademark of the city and there is nothing to worry about the area! We would love to be your hosts for the next time in Munich!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The rooms are recently renovated, clean and big enough. Only the bathroom is a little bit too small for two people. The staff is very friendly and tries to make your stay comfortable.

The breakfast room is also a little bit tight, but you can still find a wide selection to start your day.

The main railway station and also the underground is about half a kilometer from the hotel. The location is in the Turkish area of the city, but even the neighborhood looks a little bit shadowy, it seems to be safe. The main shopping area can also be reached by foot (about 1 kilometer).

In the hotel there is a free internet that is not the fastest, but not the slowest either.

The best rooms are in the 6th floor towards the street where there are small balconies.

Room Tip: On the 6th floor towards the street
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Protravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our TREFF Hotel! It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and perceived our team and the breakfast buffet as good. The area around the central station in big German cities used to be like this but it is still very safe. Cuts in the area allow us this very central location and excellent links to the public transport as you already mentioned. We are looking forward to getting the chance to welcome you a second time in our hotel – if available in a room on the 6th floor!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed just one night at the Treff Hotel.
The location is in a somewhat less desirable area - however being only 5-10 mins walk from the station is a big bonus and once inside the area did not impact our sleep.
The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and as Munich is so flat the Treff is good for walking to the marketplace and other sights.
All in all a great place for an overnighter

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TREFF_MUC, Manager at H+ Hotel Munchen, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for giving us a review about your stay in our TREFF hotel! It is really nice to hear that you enjoyed the central location and the possibility to reach nearly every trademark of Munich by walk. We would be pleased to welcome you a second time in our Hotel to offer you a quiet room in the heart of Munich!

Your team of TREFF Hotel München City Centre
Julia Lenz – Online Reputation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#39 of 385 in Munich
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#54 of 385 in Munich
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Muenchen City
Adagio Muenchen City
#85 of 385 in Munich
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TRYP Munchen City Center
TRYP Munchen City Center
#120 of 385 in Munich
1,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#42 of 385 in Munich
1,128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brunnenhof
Hotel Brunnenhof
#148 of 385 in Munich
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Munchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen

Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: $117 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides WiFi and Skx Sport incl., flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belongs air condition. Our studios and family rooms offer free tea- and coffee facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing