We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
Ranked #109 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location, nice breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a weekend and this was a nice stay. We had a smoking room with a balcony on the last floor. Beds and especially quilts were very comfortable! It was quiet despite the busy street outside and we had a good sleep. Bathroom was small but ok. Breakfast was good - lots of ham, assorted cheeses, salads, fruits, cereals, eggs, Munich sausages and so forth. The location is really good, it takes 3 minutes walk to the main railway and underground station (Hauptbahnhof), so it is very comfortable to travel to the hotel from the airport by train and visit all the Munich places of interest. Also it is very close to the city center (about 10 minutes walk to the Marienplatz). There is a small bar on the first floor of the hotel, but there is not mini-bar in the room. In a whole, this is a good hotel for its money, not outstanding, but nice to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadinelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    215
    85
    17
    12
See reviews for
73
195
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I booked two rooms in this hotel, for two nights, via the hotel's own website. My plans then changed, and I needed to cancel 1 room for 1 of the nights, which was no problem at all (was a flexible booking).

The second room was for my sister and her husband (as part of their honeymoon), and I rang ahead to ask for some Champagne to be delivered to the room for them, and this was arranged very easily. When I tried to pay the bill for the champagne, they wouldn't accept payment, as they didn't get the Champagne in the room before my sister arrived! This was a lovely gesture!

We had breakfast in the hotel - there was a great range of hot and cold foods, plus fruit and yoghurts, along with fresh coffee / tea.

The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Although the area around does have strip clubs, we didn't think it was 'dodgy'. There was noise late at night, but it was Oktoberfest time, so it was to be expected.

Overall, a great stay, and I'd stay again if returning to Munich.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigga23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

Good Breakfast, nice wi-fi(has to register). The only thing I think they could do better is the courtains, has no blackout. That's it. Thank you Treff I would be back again.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andre_Faria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The street is a little dodgy with casinos and striptease joints. Walking distance from the Central Train station & one can walk to the main attractions.

Rooms are small but clean and cosy. The rates were reasonable. The staff were helpful and speak English fluently.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orbiter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

This newly refurbished hotel was close to the main train station and city so you did not need a taxi or car. The rooms are clean, functional and well situated to minimize noise from the busy street. We had none that affected our stay. The staff were competent and courteous as well as multi-lingual. The breakfast buffet was good though not luxurious which is what you would expect. Accomodations were part of a package deal we obtained through the Germain Bundesbahn. Without that package, reservations required prior planning during peak season, so plan ahead. It is a sign that we are not alone in our belief that this hotel was a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawkeye7248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

Nice little city hotel. No frills but does exactly what it says on the tin. Clean room, bright, friendly staff. Little bar in reception if you want a quick drink before bed. Great hotel if your exploring Munich. Decent breakfast. Nice receptionist, helpful with directions etc. I would go again if in Munich for a short break.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJMBDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

Lovely room, very clean. Staff extemely courteous. Most comfortable hotel bed I've ever had - like sleeping on a cloud! Modern facilities, nice bathroom, all in all a very comfotable room.

The neighbourhood is defnitely on the seedy side. Its not unsafe, but every other builidng is a strip club. However, buildings that were not strip clubs were usually kebab joints, which is, of course, awesome. Also, its like 300 metres from the main train station (Hauptbahnhoff) which is extremely do-able walking distance even with our heavy backpacks on - the taxi drivers wouldn't even take us there, they just pointed down the road.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SushieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#46 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Praesident
Hotel Praesident
#123 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#49 of 382 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#19 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Munich City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B

Property: H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B
Address: Schillerstr. 28, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Treff Hotel München City Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the state capital's vital pulse in the central located "H+ Hotel Munich City Centre", only 250 meters south of the central station.300 meters to downtown of Munich and 10 minutes away from the Theresienwiese, the location of the Oktoberfest, is the bed and breakfast hotel with 64 modern furnished and newest technics on you hand. Besides costless WLAN, flat screens, radio and pay-tv, also belong air condition. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your H+ Hotel Munchen City Centre B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Treff Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing