We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Service, Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Limoni

Limoni
Ranked #20 of 3,473 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $39 - $157
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our evening in this restaurant. I think what makes it special is the attentiveness of the staff. They really were very helpful. My starter was absolutely delicious, as was my main course. The prices I felt were quite fair considering the quality of the food and I would even go so far as to say that dinner here was quite cheap by Munich standards. The atmosphere is quite nice but perhaps more suited to groups rather than couples.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 932NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    55
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
2 reviews
“Great Night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Excellent food & service it was a pleasure to dine at this restaurant , the waiters were helpful with all aspects of the evening , best restaurant I believe in Munich

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis3262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Top Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a fabulous experience at this restaurant. All the dishes were very tasty and beautifully presented. The desserts were so good and fresh. We will definitely come back in our future trips to Munich. Don’t miss this trendy and sophisticated spot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rrivero12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great italian !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

a lovely italian place in munich, if you are looking for the real italian feeling and good home made food you will love the restaurant ! the interior is really nice and the service is super friendly to the clients. they make you feel very comfortable and really enjoy your stay there. i love to come here for lunch or dinner as the atmosphere is very nice and the food is always of the same high quality and with a great taste, the wine menu offers nice choices as well. these italians just know how to make a simple pasta taste amazing !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellant food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Service is great. We normally let the waiter choose our food and wine. That way it is always something different. This does not work out cheap but is worth it for an excellant meal once in a while.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limoni also viewed

 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing