We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Ranked #18 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I've been here in March, 2013. The location was very good - quite near to both the main train station and the city center. Staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean.
In a word, it's a nice value for the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hamoaslanyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    51
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
23
40
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in mid-May. The one downside was that the bathroom on our floor did not work. I don't mind sharing a bathroom per floor, I'm used to that in budget hotels in Europe - but 2 floors, probably close to 10 rooms of people sharing 1 bathroom was too much- get up at 3am, walk down a hallway, down a flight of stairs, across another hallway to find the bathroom is being used was annoying. Since this was almost a month ago, the situation with the bathroom may have already been fixed.

Otherwise the place was great. Very clean. Wonderful breakfast, large spread of choices. Friendly proprietors. And for a 2/3 star hotel in Europe, the rooms were quite decently sized. We had a sink in our room, plus nightstands & a table. There's parking out back.

Excellent location. Very close to a metro stop and grocery stores & restaurants. Fairly quiet neighborhood, so you could sleep at night.

Just don't take a taxi from the train station. It's very close by metro or bus. Having just come off 15 hours of travel w/ a migraine we opted for a taxi, were too tired to check for a meter and got ripped off for 10 Euros ($13.00) for what felt like a 3-5 minute taxi ride.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for 3 nights at the end of January. I found the room cold (insufficient heating?) but maybe that's just because we had arrived from summer in Australia. The room had everything we needed and was much bigger than I had been expecting considering Europe hotel rooms are generally small. The breakfast was plentiful and fantastic and the owners friendly and helpful. I would call this more of a B&B than a hotel, particularly considering you may only see the owners at breakfast and are given a key to come through the back door. I would recommend staying here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jess_1991_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights in one of the quad rooms. I would say that its something between a hotel and hostel. The location is pretty great, its not too far of a walk to the city center. There is also plenty of parking in the back and for a decent price (7 euros per day). It would be a great place for Oktoberfest because its not too far from the tents.

I think the best part was the breakfast. They served so much food and it was delicious. The staff were extremely friendly and always wiling to answer the thousand questions I had.

The one bad thing is that two of us had to sleep on just a mattress and the couch. It also isn't in the most modern building.

If you're looking for a decent, low budget place to stay in Munich, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amarette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed here for three nights and it was pretty good.
Our room was really clean and each day you get room service, the come in and make your bed etc., so that's always nice.
Our room was a twin room and not really big but there we had our own little sink area and it was close to the share bathroom and toilet.
Breakfast was really great and they give your SO much food to eat which is the best thing when you're travelling around, good fuel for a touristy day!
It's located in a really lovely area, with many places to eat and all your essential services including the underground train system just around the corner. However, it's a pretty easy walk into the city from the hotel.

If you're driving here there's plenty of parking space at the back of the hotel.

The staff were mostly polite, a real family affair.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed there one night: the parking place is just behind the pension! Our room was clean and really big , there were also space for a sofa and a big table! The breakfast for me was good, but it's not the tipical german breakfast with wurstel and stuff!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank beibe87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Our stay at Pension Haydn got off to a shaky start. Even though we had booked several months in advance, upon arrival, the staff informed us that they did not have a record of our reservations. Thankfully, we had our confirmation numbers on hand and the situation was worked out, even though we had to pick up our key later that night which we were told would be left hidden outside for us to find.

Once all that mess was figured out, everything was fine. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the location was fair, and breakfast was pretty good.

The rooms were, however, dated to say the least. At one point we lost power in our room because we were apparently running too many devices (I.e. a hair dryer and a phone charger).

Not the best, not the worst hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#11 of 382 in Munich
843 reviews
0.5 mi away
Arthotel Munich
Arthotel Munich
#35 of 382 in Munich
809 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#53 of 382 in Munich
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#15 of 65 in Munich
99 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#26 of 65 in Munich
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Property: Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Address: Haydnstr. 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer nice and new renovated double/twin rooms, triple and quads. Also: parking place on the back of the hotel for 7 Euro per night,laundry services, ticket to the royal castles Neuschwanstein, bikes, nice family rooms all new renovated,no carpets, all for non-smokers, good breakfast and very good location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing