We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Munich Hotel at very reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Ranked #19 of 66 Munich B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel (more of a bed and breakfast really) is located about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It is also a fair distance (20-25 minutes perhaps) from town center (Marienplatz). It is probably not convenient for very elderly or those who don't care to walk, but the walk is easy and enjoyable and helps make up for all the heavy food you will be eating and great beer you will be drinking. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast. The hosts are very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an enjoyable stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 126 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean room, good breakfast and handy location. Only let down was the single beds.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ten22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the Marienplatz,Just get S1 or better S8 from Munchen airport . Near post office. Easy to get in.it was one of the cheapest but still have a good standard @ good value for money. Fresh breakfast , clean rooms etcc.. Roxana Frohmajer & her family make you welcome & ready to help regarding excursions in Munich. I was there last weekend & for sure i recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alanMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was a really lovely hotel with excellent services and kindly staff. Danke, danke!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRog84trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! When we first arrived they had the dates of our reservation incorrect and were not going to give us a room until we showed them the confirmation email. The rugs were stained and the walls were dirty. We even killed two spiders in the room. We asked for clean towels on the 2nd day and were told "no"; we had to actually show them dirt on the towels to get them replaced.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was a very nice place with comfortable beds and clean. Shared bath only one on each floor was often occupied and had to wait. Breakfast was great. Told us Wifi was free but then we were charged which wasn't a huge deal. A few blocks from public transportation. Host could have been friendlier. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived in the AM so our room was not yet ready. We were able to drop off our luggage and enjoy the city, returning later to check-in. We arrived via train and this was an easy, convenient walk from the station. Our room was neat, clean and the location was quiet. Our breakfast was traditional with fresh brotchen, meats and cheeses.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#16 of 66 in Munich
105 reviews
4.3 mi away
Gasthof Sollner Hof
Gasthof Sollner Hof
#22 of 66 in Munich
39 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Olympia
Hotel Olympia
#24 of 66 in Munich
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#36 of 66 in Munich
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pension Margit
Pension Margit
#25 of 66 in Munich
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Address: Haydnstr. 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range: $74 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer nice and new renovated double/twin rooms, triple and quads. Also: parking place on the back of the hotel for 7 Euro per night,laundry services, ticket to the royal castles Neuschwanstein, bikes, nice family rooms all new renovated,no carpets, all for non-smokers, good breakfast and very good location ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing