We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Munich Hotel at very reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Ranked #33 of 65 Munich B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
131 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Munich Hotel at very reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

This hotel (more of a bed and breakfast really) is located about a 15 minute walk from the train station. It is also a fair distance (20-25 minutes perhaps) from town center (Marienplatz). It is probably not convenient for very elderly or those who don't care to walk, but the walk is easy and enjoyable and helps make up for all the heavy food you will be eating and great beer you will be drinking. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast. The hosts are very nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We had an enjoyable stay in Munich.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    46
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
22
37
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Clean room, good breakfast and handy location. Only let down was the single beds.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ten22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

The hotel is located about 20 minutes walk from the centre of the Marienplatz,Just get S1 or better S8 from Munchen airport . Near post office. Easy to get in.it was one of the cheapest but still have a good standard @ good value for money. Fresh breakfast , clean rooms etcc.. Roxana Frohmajer & her family make you welcome & ready to help regarding excursions in Munich. I was there last weekend & for sure i recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Value for money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

It was a really lovely hotel with excellent services and kindly staff. Danke, danke!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRog84trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in!!! When we first arrived they had the dates of our reservation incorrect and were not going to give us a room until we showed them the confirmation email. The rugs were stained and the walls were dirty. We even killed two spiders in the room. We asked for clean towels on the 2nd day and were told "no"; we had to actually show them dirt on the towels to get them replaced.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise2671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Munich hotels

Lincoln City, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was a very nice place with comfortable beds and clean. Shared bath only one on each floor was often occupied and had to wait. Breakfast was great. Told us Wifi was free but then we were charged which wasn't a huge deal. A few blocks from public transportation. Host could have been friendlier. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angelat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

My family and I stayed here for two nights. We arrived in the AM so our room was not yet ready. We were able to drop off our luggage and enjoy the city, returning later to check-in. We arrived via train and this was an easy, convenient walk from the station. Our room was neat, clean and the location was quiet. Our breakfast was traditional with fresh brotchen, meats and cheeses.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Brack
Hotel Brack
#46 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#149 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Belo Sono
Pension Belo Sono
#14 of 65 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pension Margit
Pension Margit
#20 of 65 in Munich
3.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kavun
Hotel Kavun
#35 of 65 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Haydn Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Haydn Munich

Property: Hotel Pension Haydn Munich
Address: Haydnstr. 9, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Pension Haydn Munich 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Pension Haydn Munich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing