We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect hotel for Central Munich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #32 of 395 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
SW London, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for Central Munich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

A long weekend in Munich - stumbled across this hotel on Tripadvisor. Ticked every box!

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. Rooms modern, very comfortable and clean. Good breakfast - plenty of choice - made better by the excellent staff. Pleasant bar with great service....

Our flight was late - yet the kitchen rustled up some pizzas for us, even though in theory it had closed by that time. Clearly, freshly made and just what was required after several hours delay on the journey

2 mins walk from the s-bahn and from there 10mins into city centre or 30 mins to airport.

Essentially everything we needed in a hotel for a weekend break - If I went back to Munich, I wouldn't bother checking out the alternatives

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastSheenTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    332
    64
    12
    7
See reviews for
93
302
51
190
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I've been here couple of times since it is conviniently located to the places I am visiting and to the airport (by train) and train. The hotel seems to be pretty new, or all the interior is new and clean. The breakfast is good. The city center is at walking distance, if you don't mind walking few kilometers. There is very good steakhouse (Rusticana) nearby, at Grillparzerstarsse.

The free internet used to be good but now it requires you to separately log in everty time, which is a bit inconvinient.

The hotel is clean, even so that the first time I was there, my toiletries and dirty underwear were removed by the cleaners. I assume this was an accient and I got them back hours later. Before that the staff gave me spare toiletries and even went an bought me deodourant from some shop nearby.

Room Tip: You can access third floor directly from the parking roof. Also you do not need your keycard to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diidu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Arrived early at hotel and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who found us a room immediately,and gave us a map of the area and explained everything to us.
The hotel is ideally situated for the trains which take you into the centre of Munich.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and decorated in red and black and it's good that they provide tea making facilities. Our room was on the 5th floor at the rear of the hotel and we had no problem with outside noise.
Next door is a small shopping centre with a large supermarket and a Burger King .
We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant of an evening nor use the ground floor bar,as we preferred to eat out in the city centre.
All in all a good stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here numerous times in 2012 as it is a 10 min walk to my employer HQ. This hotel is great for business travelers looking to maximize their travel budget.

Hotel is a 40 min taxi ride and will run you about 60 euros. Or you can take the metro. Take the S8 “S-Bahn” train from the airport to Leuchtenbergring station. The following “S-Bahn” lines stop at Leuchtenbergring station: S2, S4, and S8. Exit and its about a 3min walk to hotel.

Next door is a Media Mart, grocery story, pharmacy (closed on Sun) and if you really miss it, a Burger King.

If you want to check out a great biergarten, the Hofbraukeller is about a 15-20 min walk near Max-Weber Platz.

The rooms are quite big and very modern. Plenty of space for clothes in the wardrobe as well as counter space in the bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed in Munich for one night but this hotel was great. From the moment we arrived the a reception staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. They provided city maps, train tickets and general information about how to get into the city centre and where to eat. Very nice welcome. Our room was lovely. Small but amazingly clean and modern. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The only gripe we have is the ridiculously soft pillows, but this seems to be a problem we encounter in hotel rooms worldwide. The location is good. Easy walk from the S Bahn and only 4 stops into city centre. The breakfast was varied and delicious. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rayshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel is in an industrial section. Though it's proximity to the rail system was quite nice. The ride into the city center was easy and not very long, maybe 15 mins. Inside it is very clean. Our stay here was short as it was at the end of our trip, though the impression was positive. The small business area was very nice as we all caught up on our e-mails!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n17wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

For the price, you can’t really beat this hotel. The only downside is the size of the rooms and the parking lot. If it is during the winter, you must park in front of the hotel because of the steep incline of the parking lot. It is within walking distance to the S-Bahn for easy access to anywhere in the city. The staff are generally very nice and helpful. The breakfast is also very good. I usually eat dinner at the hotel since and have had good experiences. There are many bars in the area if you want to try some Germany beer, which I recommend. I have travelled to Germany every year for the past 4 years and have stayed at this hotel the past 2 visits and the other time I stayed at the Hilton in the city centre. If you want to pay the extra amount, the Hilton is my obvious choice, but for the location of my office meetings, the price and quality of this hotel is tough to beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank businesstravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#20 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
2.5 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 395 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Otel and Priceline so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing