We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very very good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #33 of 396 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
West Sussex
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not much i can add to the countless other good reviews for this hotel. Rooms are small but very nice, clean and suprisingly quiet - didnt hear a peep from the corridor or road all night. Excellent location to U bahn for airport and city (turn right at bottom of the stairs at the station to get to hotel). Great breakfast (busy at weekends - you may have to queue) staff were lovely and so helpful. All areas of the hotel clean and smart. Only niggle would be having to pay to use the internet but we got around that by just not using it. For a sight seeing weekend at good value you wont go wrong with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ggmon76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    324
    62
    12
    7
See reviews for
89
294
51
186
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in December 2012 to see the Christmas markets.

This hotel is outstanding and the staff are happy and friendly. The hotel is modern and everything feels very new. The rooms are a little on the small side (but not so small as to be an issue) howeevr if you are the type of tourist that really only sleeps in the room then it is absolutely fine! There is a little kettle there so you can make yourself a coffee or a tea which is a nice touch. Bathroom is modern and has a big shower.

The room was very quiet and there is no noise from the street and hardly any noise from inside.

The hotel is located very closely to a station (probably a 3 minute walk) and means you can get to marienplatz within a very short period opf time. The station is also one of the stations that the train to and from the airport stops at. Ideal!!

The breakfast was outstanding and much more than I anticipated.

Stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotttravellernz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I went for short weekend break in November 2012 and can speak only positive about my choice of hotel. Located just minute walk from S Bahn station, 10 minutes journey time to city centre. Hotel is brand new, rooms spacious, very comfy, breakfast very tasty, staff friendly, what else to wish? Parking is available at the back of hotel, 8 EUR per night good value. there is large shopping mall next to hotel with choice of supermarkets and other shops.
If you wish to eat outside the hotel, we went to Ostbahnhof and there are several good restaurants within walking distance - we tried Lisboa Bar, you will not fail if you go too!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zelenec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights in the beginning of November. We chose the hotel for its value and close proximity to the S-Bahn. You can reach the hotel on the S-Bahn from the airport and you can use it to reach the center of the city which is just a few stops away. When you leave the train station walk down the stairs and turn left. You will be in a tunnel and there are small signs for the hotel posted. The hotel is less than a five minute walk from the train station. Our room was comfy as was the bed. The breakfast was amazing in the choices that were offered. The people at the front desk were very helpful. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Overall a great value for your stay in Munich.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seagrass27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Modern hotel very close to S Bahn station Leuchtenbergring, ugly way to walk, specially at night. Hotel is very clean and has a very nice design (red and yellow, music and film stars). Bathroom with floor heat and big shower. Wireless lan only for Facebook and Twitter. Many different items for breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I took my girlfriend to Munich for her birthday, she chose this hotel and what a great choice it was. It's funky and modern yet the staff are very friendly and willing to assist with everything from a plug adapter to tour tips. We had the standard room but it was immaculately clean with all the facilities we needed including a rainwater shower head!

The breakfast is the jewel in the crown, full buffet of both hot and cold local and international foods. A selection of breads and meats to rival any! Once again the staff were only too happy to help. Your only a walk from the centre of town. Maybe 20 minutes and it takes to past the English Gardena, well worth a few hours strolling time. If walking isn't your thing, the S Bahn overground train stops 100m from the hotel and is 3 stops to the centre. You can also go direct to the airport!

Munich is a great city, I'll wrote separate reviews for some of the other places we went but this certainly won't be our last trip and we will certainly be staying here again!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 'noisier' side of the building and didn't hear a thing! The windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farfromhometom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Cant ask for more value for your money. The hotel offers everything you come to expect from a modern facility (clean rooms, comfortable beds, discreet service, smart decoration) and then some specials, like a heated floor in bathrooms. My room looked at the busy road infront of the hotel, but I didn't notice any traffic noise (at least in the 5th floor), so you may avoid a possible upgrade to the executive 6th floor- though the price offered was really good. A special notice for the hotel's breakfast which was one of the best in terms of food quality, and the staff was also very effective even in "rush hours" like at Sunday morning. If I can complain about something is the wireless internet which is free but on the slow side and you have to reconnect every time you "wake up" your device (but that may be an i-problem since I only tested my ipad). You may find that this hotel is located a bit far from the city center, but the nearby s-bahn has very frequent trains and considering what you get for what you pay, it is worth every stop away from the center. This place is a new personal favorite!

Room Tip: Better on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ivassilis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.0 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#22 of 396 in Munich
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
1.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677, Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#20 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing