We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality hotel at reasonable cost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #33 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great quality hotel at reasonable cost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed a pleasant stay here, so what's it got... Rooms are a bit on the small side but pleasant, clean and comfortable with air con too. Free wifi is available but a bit slow, there's a flat screen tv and the bathroom has a walk in shower. Breakfast selection is great with some hot food too so not just the cold continental breakfast, restaurant gets thumbs up too and I can recommend the pizza.

Location is a bit far from town centre but you're right next to an S-Bahn so Marienplatz is about 10 min away. You can also pick up a DB bike and cycle into town if you like. Theres a few small cafes and restaurants in the surrounding area plus a large shopping centre next door with a netto supermarket and large electronics store.

Staff are great and very friendly and always willing to help. Only downside is no onsite fitness facilities but the club next door can be used for 10 euros per day.

All in all a good quality hotel run by people who want to give quality at a resonable cost, will definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BaronOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    356
    72
    13
    7
See reviews for
104
321
55
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel's design is careful attentioned to detail. Staff is perfect english speaking and always ready to help you.
For example order taxi, explain something about excursions and tranport. There are very tasty and cheap alcogol free coctails in the lounge. Hotel can be proud of delicious and varied breakfast (notable bavarian sausages!).
We had an ordinary room,which was spacious enough and had everything a traveller needs (including a teapot).
Though not central, hotel's location is pretty good: there is an train station at 5 minutes (and has a direct line to airport, working even at late night) and total time to go to downtown is about 15 minutes. We have only one small remark: there was slightly cold in our room.
To sum it up : a solid 4 star hotel with friendly staff and nice, though not perfect location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to the subway/train system and was directly behind a wonderful grocery store for drinks and snacks. The hotel staff was efficient and the room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for the price and location, Excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Our room was located in rear of hotel away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I've stayed here for two nights for business reasons. I made early booking so the price was really great. Hotel decor is modern, clean and pleasant. The staff is very polite and helpfull. My room was on the 6th floor facing the street. Although it's a very busy street, the windows are sound proof so the traffic didn't bother me at all. The room is not big, but it's clean and has everything you need and the bed is very comfortable. There were only two things that bothered me, one is wi-fi that was very slow and I had to write the username and password every few minutes and the other thing is the shower, because the water changed temperature from hot to cold by itself several times every time I showered. The breakfast buffet was fantastic, with so many things to chose from, the hotel parking is great, included in the room price and that is rare in Munich! The subway station is just a few minutes waIk away and after 4 stops you're in the city center. I would definitely recomend this hotel and probably will use it again in future.

Room Tip: Eather book executive rooms that are facing courtside or take superior rooms on top floors so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Croatia_globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you are on a vacation for a few days in Munch, you can't go wrong with Angelo. Great design, new, arty, spacious, firm mattress, air-conditioning in rooms that actually works and can be adjusted, generous breakfast spread with hot/cold food served in a nice breakfast area, wireless internet in rooms....the list goes on. I liked the room - great 4 star feel to it. The bathroom even comes with heating on the floor!

The only thing going against it is it is located in Leuchtenbergring, not around Marienplatz or Karlsplatz Stachus. But hey, those 2 places are only about 3 to 4 stops away by subway from Leuchtenbergring. The same type of hotel, if located around Marienplatz area, would cost you an arm and a leg. Stay at Angelo, save the money, and buy yourself a good Bavarian dinner and beer!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pedigreebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margate kent
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

What a fab place, The room was very comfortable. The bed was wonderful, i slept like a baby ,with lovely crisp white bed linen.After traveling most of the day, having had a very early start. The shower was really hot and the pressure was great. Very clean
We stayed in the hotel for lunch as it was easier that walking about , this was a buffet @ 15euros. I couldnt believe what was on offer. It was amazing ,from soup, meat (hot & cold) to fish , potatoes in every style you could think of .Hot veg ,salad , Dessert were just as amazing, but after eating myself full i didnt have room :-(
The deco was vert teastfully done , I just loved the curtains, it given me some ideas for when i redo my home ..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank putti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

we traveled to munich at july 2012 . we found a very modern design hotel . very comfortable rooms . located very close to city center, only 4 stations from marrianne platze by train. rooms are well equipped. free wi fi in the room. parking is available. near the hotel there is a small shopping center. we stayed for only one night, but i would defanetally go back go back for more.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reuvenhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
2.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
2.5 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, HRS, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing