We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Ranked #33 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

This is a modern hotel in easy travelling distance of the centre of Munich. Rooms are light airy and clean - with very nice showers. Service is, as you would expect, excellent and very efficient. The front desk provided an iron and ironing board, and a razor.
Didn't have breakfast -or eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrivatePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    360
    73
    14
    8
See reviews for
106
326
56
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

We found Angelo's on the net and I was a bit dubious as the location seemed quite far from the city centre..... But it turned out to be a great location! It is literally 2 mins out of the train station and on the main line in from the airport. It took roughly 7 mins into the marienplatz on the train and there was one every few minutes. The room was small but perfectly formed! We loved the hotel and all the staff. Everyone was so helpful, you can even buy your train tickets at the hotel reception. Overall I would go back in a heartbeat and have recommended it to all my friends since!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Butterfly1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We decided to stay at the Angelo Designhotel for 2 nights based on the review of previous guests. The rooms are quite small but very clean with modern design, suitable for a short stay in Munich. The service especially the reception was outstanding, better than some 5 star hotels that we have stayed in the past. The breakfast buffet spread was good but unfortunately they do not serve caffe crema with the breakfast. The only setback with the hotel is that there is not much to do around the area. However the Subway station is just a stone's throw away and Marienplatz is only 4 or 5 stations away.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SelinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I stayed in this hotel 5 nights during this Christmas and what can I say, truly enjoyed my stay at Angelo Design Hotel. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable, room was cleaned daily. Bathroom was clean and nice with a power massaging/rain shower. Our room was facing to parking area but was very quiet.Coffee/tea making facility in room was big ++, especially in cold winter days. Staff in the reception was very friendly and helpful, you can buy your transportation(train) tickets from reception which is very good as you might find it bit confusing buying the tickets from atms at train stations(getting the best value ticket ). They also helped us on our queries about the Christmas markets, showed us few alternatives etc.
Breakfast was great, a lot of variety, hot and cold buffet, german specialities, sausages, bread, pastries etc. One of the best breakfast we have had indeed. Breakfast waitress was very friendly, service with smile.
Munich city center is very accessible from the hotel by S-bahn, station only 200m away and it only takes about 10min or less to get to Marienplaz. There is also a direct train connection to airport from Leuchtenbergring station.
We loved our stay in this hotel and would love to return in future.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leah0823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
180 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed in the hotel for two nights during the Electronica exhibition November 2010. I arrived in the morning with a colleague to drop off our suitcases. His room was ready - mine was not but still a quite good service.

From the arrival till departure the service in the reception was outstanding! They ordered taxis for us, booked restaurant etc. etc. in a very friendly manner. The lobby bar is nice with a jazz theme but the music is horrible (modern jazz).

The room was not big but very clean and very comfortable and since my room was to the back, it was quiet at night. Beware that the free wifi is very limited so if you need to work via VPN, you have to pay a quite high price.

The distance to the train station is around 5-7 minutes walk so very convenient.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trane&Trane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

My husband, mother and mother-in-law and I travelled with a large tour group (there were 52 of us altogether) on a trip to Europe and the Angelo Design Hotel was our first stop in Munich.

The location of it was a surprise as we were expecting more of a hotel building and not something just tucked away, but we were still able to walk around and down to a little mall so we weren't stuck in the hotel the whole of our free time.

The service was wonderful. We were definitely quite a big group and they were able to get us our room keys and all that sorted out pretty fast. Unfortunately, they only had two TINY little elevators for 52 of us (plus our luggage plus other guests) and it took a LONG time to get up to our rooms. What was also unclear was that you had to use your room key to operate the elevator, and while I've been to other hotels where it's like that and I'm used to it, a lot of the older generations of our tour group could not for the life of them figure it out!

We got to our rooms and it was nice and clean, though the colour scheme kind of made me feel like I was in a court jester's room. *LOL* Doesn't really detract. The room was neat and tidy and the beds were comfortable even though you can plainly see it's two single beds pushed together. We slept great nonetheless! Bathrooms were clean and everything was in working order.

The hotel staff was wonderful and very helpful. I was having trouble connecting my laptop to the wifi network and someone from the front desk came up and configured my laptop and I had no problems with it for the rest of the two days that we stayed. The buffet was wonderful! Got to try out new food and everything was nice and hot and very nicely presented.

While we were here, we went to visit the BMW headquarters and Nymphenberg Castle which was also very nice to see.

Check-out also went very quickly. Overall it was a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SillySkittlez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of Oktoberfest. Prices were steep but compared to other hotels, they were very fair. The hotel is located a short walking distance to the closest train station and there are signs pointing which direction to go as you exit the platform. The train station is served by several lines that take you directly to the city center and Oktoberfest grounds (about 15 minute ride). (Also you can purchase public transport tickets from the front desk and have them charged to your room - very convenient!) Upon check-in the staff was friendly and efficient. The room was a bit warm when we first entered due to the afternoon sun shining in the windows, but we turned on the AC and it quickly cooled things off.

The included breakfast buffet was nice with a wide variety of foods from cold cereals, pastries and eggs/bacon, to more traditional Bavarian foods. We stayed on the Executive floor to wired internet was free which was nice. We also had a coffee machine on our floor which my husband enjoyed. The furnishings and decor were pretty modern, but comfortable.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCUfrog07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.1 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
3.8 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 383 in Munich
752 reviews
0.7 mi away
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
2.7 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#34 of 383 in Munich
1,084 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Munich City East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring

Property: angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring
Address: Leuchtenbergring 20, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly angelo Hotel Munich Leuchtenbergring)
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#20 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#21 Family Hotel in Munich
#26 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its vibrant colour scheme and a Jazz Bar that brings people together from all over the world, the angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring is a great example of how a hotel can delight both business travelers and holiday guests. With its location in the east of Munich and perfect travel connections to the city centre, airport and fair trade, the hotel is the ideal starting point for all kinds of activities. The nearest S-Bahn stop Leuchtenbergring is just a few minutes' walk away. You can reach the city centre in 10 minutes only. Modern comfort and a good nights' sleep await you in 146 air-conditioned design rooms and Junior suites. Sweet or savoury? Light or hearty? Let your tastebuds be delighted by marked-fresh and seasonal products served in the Restaurant sunlight in the morning and evening. During your stay you can take advantage of the special discount rates of EUR 10,- per day for the Fitness First Club next door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, HRS, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Munich Leuchtenbergring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Designhotel Muenchen Hotel Munich
Angelo Designhotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing