We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best Italian restaurant outside Italy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anema e Core Trattoria

Anema e Core Trattoria
Ranked #113 of 3,473 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
364 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurant outside Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

In our wedding aniversary ,me and my wife looked for a different culinary experience in Munich. Among hundreds of good german/bavarian restaurants we found a real Italian gem. As written in Tripadvisor Anema e Core Trattoria is not less than a great Italian restaurant. Not well located ,but serving delicious food and giving you perfect service ,this restaurant is definitely one of the best Italian restaurants ,not only outside Italy!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanij60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    45
    18
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another winner for trip advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I only went to this restaurant because of the reviews I read on here. We were staying in the centre and its a 15 u-train trip with a 15 walk to the restaurant which is feels like it is properly out in the leafy burbs! Well worth going to. Nice relaxed atmosphere and the food just smelt and looked amazing. We ordered the menu for the day for €29.90. Four courses - they were mushroom and polenta, gnocchi with bacon, veal escalope and a apple tart! see my photos. I'd recommend this place to any type of traveller. Proper real Italian food! Fresh and well balanced flavors, not stodgy!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eabhamurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Felt like home!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have just arrived in Munich and it brutally cold out, I walk 10 mins up the roads from the holiday and find a lovely homely Italian.
I arrived and was greeted in Italian, I responded and straight away an Italian conversation.
The tomatoes and mozzarella was amazing, mozzarella especially gorgeous. Pasta cooked perfectly and flavoured fantastically. Deserts the Panna Cotta was sublime and the tiramisu did not look to bad either.
Just a wonderful evening and experience in an area where there is not very much.
Grazia Tanti!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sardo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Just go and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the place to eat. We went on December 23 at night and had a blast. There were about 40 Italians celebrating a birthday and the atmosphere was amazing and very involving. The food is very good, we've tried 5-6 different plates and everything was excellent. The service was up to par and if I ever go back to Munich that is where I am going to eat.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AXH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This Restaurant is in the Far Outskirts of Munich and Not Worth the Ride!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant is no where near downtown central Munich. It is probably at least a half hour away! We knew that we had made a huge mistake when our taxi kept driving and driving! When we finally did arrive, it initially looked somewhat charming. But when we stepped inside, my fears were reconfirmed. We were greeted by an unpleasant oder. Perhaps this was from the astroturf like floor covering? My husband insisted that we stay anyway and give it a try. Another bad call. The service was incredibly slow due to the minimal staff. The food was edible but average.
At the end of the meal, we asked the restaurant to call us a cab, for our return to downtown Munich. They refused and said that there was no way a taxi would take us all that way. Our meal cost $287 Euro. There was no concern that my family of 5 was now stranded, in unfamiliar territory, no knowledge of Italian and no way to return to our downtown Munich hotel.
There is no way this restaurant should be listed as in Munich and its #1 rating is completely undeserved.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anema e Core Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Anema e Core Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing