We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious, quiet, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iphofen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great location within the beautiful village of Iphofen.
Staff is very friendly.
Breakfast delicious and complete.
Restaurant outstanding - ask also for the "Vesperkarte".
Hotel rooms spacious, comfortable beds, tasteful design.
Free WiFi means 20 MB limit (=10min on youtube) which is kind of odd today.
The hotel owns a huge yard which offers a nice recreation area in the summer time.
If you are in the region visit Bamberg, Volkach, Ochsenfurt and of course Wurzburg.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dichterdran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

Probably the best hotel in Iphofen. Highly recomend if you are going to Knauf headquarter - it is very close, just 5 minutes walk. Hotel has their own vinery, vine is good but not the best in this region. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is clean and staff ad friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Akulich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

On our way from Bavaria to Northern Germany or Scandinavia, we stayed at this hotel already several times (driving by car). Everytime we get here, we think we should actually just come and stay at this hotel and enjoy Iphofen a few days , the wonderful hotel and the beautiful town and do sight-seeing nearby, while in Franken nearby there are several old small towns and the scenery is really beautiful. And not to forget, the wine in the region is really good.

The wine at the Zehntkeller is one of our favourites, and in fact, we order it a couple of times a year to be delivered at our home.

Also this time the dinner at the restaurant was really good. I had fish and my husband roastbeef of veal with mushrooms. The service was very good, very friendly and correct. The next morning the breakfast was good, with fresh ingredients, the fruit and jougort, the wonderful bread and the very good ham etc from the butcher´s.

The rooms are immaculate clean and the bath in our room spacious with a window.

Will definitely be back at this hotel, and hopefully next time for a few nights´ stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kauniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

The Zehntkeller was awesome! Arrived by train, and someone from the Zehntkeller was there to pick us up, also took us back to the train station the next day, all at no charge. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer. Staff was wonderful, breakfast great and the little town of Iphofen was amazing. A walled town with beautiful scenery. Very quiet when we were there in December.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heatseeker_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed one night on our way to Austria. Very nice and beautiful small-scale property, well maintained. Beautiful spacious rooms (we had a 'standard' one) and clean, modern bathroom. The staff is utterly friendly and helpful. Restaurant serves excellent dinner and very good wines from the area (most of them from their own vineyards). Breakfast was perfect: large choice and good service. We'd certainly return when we're in the area. Iphofen is also a very nice historic town, well worth a visit or at least an extended stroll.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackD59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2010

Great hotel with great restaurant. Rooms were very nice and spacious.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
Thank SkipW2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Zehntkeller and it was fantastic. It 's located in a small town and the food and service was 1st class. Rooms were done very tastefully and were very clean and modern. Their prices are very reasonable for what you get and the room rate includes a fantastic breakfast in the morning. Our dinner was great and the wine was very reasonable and good. Seems like many local Germans come here to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iphofen
3.8 mi away
Landhotel & Weingasthof Schwarzer Adler
5.7 mi away
Hotel Loewen
Hotel Loewen
#1 of 1 in Marktbreit
69 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
Hotel Weingut Meintzinger
#1 of 1 in Frickenhausen
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Romantik Hotel Zur Schwane
7.2 mi away
Flair-Hotel Zum Benediktiner
Flair-Hotel Zum Benediktiner
#1 of 2 in Schwarzach am Main
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Zum Hirschen
#2 of 2 in Iphofen
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller

Address: Bahnhofstr. 12, 97346 Iphofen, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Franconia > Lower Franconia > Iphofen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Iphofen
Price Range: $182 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Romantik Hotel Zehntkeller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing